ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Brodland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Brodland?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Brodland?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Excellent

WONDERFUL. Treated basal cell skin ca on my face with Mohs. I'm a 28 year old female. Trusted him completely. Kind, considerate, knowledgeable. Highly recommend. You are in excellent hands with Dr. Brodland.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Have gone to this doctor for 10 years. He is outstanding and his skills are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Comfortable, reassured by physician and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

MOHs surgery on face

I was diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma resulting Moh 's surgery between my cheek and nose on my face. With Dr. Brodland's experience and expertise in plastic surgery, I knew I had nothing to fear. Within weeks after surgery, there was minimal scarring. People had to look close to see I had surgery. He was very efficient, personable, and caring ( calling me that night of surgery). I highly recommend Dr. Brodland.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

skin cancer patient

this is the third time I had skin cancer and had dr brodland all 3 times. he is warm funny and he puts you at ease while he is working on you. Ihe called me at night after my surgery to ask me how I was doing not to many drs do that. his staff was very nice to. I highly recommend dr brodland if you ever have to have skin cancer removed. im hoping I don't need him anymore but if I do I will surely go back to him thank you so much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Good to meet a follow graduate of SIU

I discovered, during my first appointment with Dr. Brodlund that we were both graduates of Southern IllinoisUniversity and that really reassured me that I was seeing a good doctor.He is an interesting person to see and talk to. Can highly recommend him and his care of my condition was excellant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Excellence in medicine

I have been a patient here before and recently took my sister and as usualeverything about the experience was amazing. Can't say enough about thegood experience. My sister is sending all of her friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2008

An Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Brodland and his staff took the time to answer all of my questions thoroughly, and at a level that I could easily understand. Dr. Brodland's bedside manner was excellent, his humor put me at ease, and he even followed up with a personal phone call the evening after surgery to check on my progress! I highly recommend Dr. Brodland if you ever need skin cancer surgery. He and his staff are just wonderful to work with, and their Shady Side facility is truly excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Brodland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clairton, PA.

  • Dr. John Zitelli

    Dermatology

    Clairton, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    41
  • Dr. Lawrence Stokar

    Dermatology

    West Mifflin, PA 0.85 mi

    3.3
    (51)
    36
  • Dr. Diane Inserra

    Dr. Diane Inserra

    Dermatology

    West Mifflin, PA 2.28 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    28