Dr. David Brogno MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doctor one who has a understanding for his patient and takes his time to make sure everything is correct .... all I can say I he is a excellent dr. and I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs surgery on their heart ..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Doesnt have the patient's interest at heart
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a heart attack and was taken to my local hospital Dr Brogno and his partners convinced me to be transferred into NYC from the local hospital that we loved. I felt intimidated and listened.I got terrible care in NYC and my family was stuck with an ambulance bill and lots of money for parking. Then we found out the the NYC hospital is paying Dr. Brogno for sending his patients there. Dr.Brogno cares about his wallet not his patients care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Dedicated, Skilled, Caring Lifesaver
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Brogno saved my life 4 1/2 years ago by skillfully and promptly stabilizing me as I was having a developing heart attack, and then provided me with outstanding pre and post care prior to and following needed tripple by pass surgery. My heart sustained no damage. Today I jog, live a full active life....and so much of that positive story is thanks to Dr. Brogno's skills. But this physician needs to be recognized for more than his skillsets.....he is patient and an active listener to every concern raised by myself or family members who have been with me in the hospital or during an office visit . His answers are thorough and responsive to all raised concerns. He reflects in his consultations a full active involvement and awareness of the latest developments in not only cardiology, but all other germane branches of medicine. I, and the many that I have recommended to his care, have all found in him the best of medical competency and humane care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Cares more about money than patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed in Dr Brogno and his care. He was willing to send me home from the hospital with chest pain because he wanted me to have my family drive me to a hospital in NYC an hour away. I couldn't understand this. Then I found out that he was being paid a lot of money to send his patients into NYC. I am lucky I didnt die on the way. Very sad that a doctor who is supposed to save lives, puts his pocketbook first and not the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
This doc puts his own needs above the patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brogno seemed to have his own agenda for his treatment of me and showed no regard for my care. he spent more time convincing me to be transferred to another hospital than diagnosing my problem. I suffered a heart attack and he showed no concern for me. He is not what he used to be. I would never recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Not very caring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brogno only likes to do proceedures on his patients. He is very abrupt and didnt seem to care. I have serious problems and expect more from my doctor--especially for a heart problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A mediocre doctor with a terrible office. He does not speak well and was rude to my family. He did not diagnose me properly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Saved from a heart attack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the greatest. His fast action saved my life after a heart attack. He has been giving me excellent examinations and medical advice ever since. He asks the right questions and listens to the answers; and in a very relaxed and unhurried way. You can trust him. A+ doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The reason this Dr is probably late to appointments is because he does the actual Procedures.. This Dr. Is amazing.. If it wasn't for him My mother wouldnt be here today! Along with thousands of other... this Dr is wonderful... total A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2006
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Smart and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Brogno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sherrita Bhagan-Bruno

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Roth

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ainat Beniaminovitz

26 years experience

4.5 of 5