The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Brosman Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 11
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Brosman?


47 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

I love this office !!

Thank you ! D. Murray

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

OK

His bedside manner is poor and he pushes spinal stimulation devices which are really expensive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

great dr

Dr brosman was understanding to my situation and he listen to my concerns and offer other means to help me with my back problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Best Dr.

He has been my Dr since 2002. Has always taken my calls after hours. Has met me in his office on weekends to avoid me going to ER. He comes across as hard nose, but he actually has a big heart. I've personally seen him help people financially that was in desperate need. I would never leave his practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Dr.brosman and his staff are so friendly. They get you in as soon as possible. He is by far one of my best doctors. Its nice to have a dr. Relate to your issue and discuss everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Great physician! Very skilled surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Dr Brosman is very careful with treatment and very accurate. doing procedures. I feel safe during treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

Long time patient

...he has been able to control my pain better than I would ever have hoped. He has gotten very busy and sometimes there is a bit of a wait but he always tries to find a way to make you more comfortable and therefore your life better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Lacks patient understanding

Did not listen to me as a patient but goes forward with his plans whether you agree or not. Jumps to extreme measures of treatment (pain pumps) without leading to such a drastic measure. No problems with giving pain meds.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2011

As a patient I have been encouraged not to ask questions. Follow up is entirely up to the patient. I've had worse Dr.'s, but I've definitely had better. I've asked for copies of the medicine that is placed in my pump and have never been given a detailed report of what drugs are going into the intrathecal pump, nor the dosing so I can give the information to other Dr.'s so as to avoid drug interactions. His staff is great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 27th, 2010

does not seem to really care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2008

The Best!!!!

Dr. Brosman is the best doctor for pain managment, not only does he take his time with me, he speaks to me as a person with care and helps me to understand both my condition, but the things he is doing to make them better. He knows me the minute I come in, the staff know's me and never ever do I have to sit and wait more than a few minutes before I am taken care of. You do not have to travel to another place for treatments such as epidorals, or trigger points for which I get. If I need to get in, it is usually within a day or two, not weeks. I would travel from across the country to have him continue my treatment!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Brosman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.

  • Dr. Gary Thomas

    Dr. Gary Thomas

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.06 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    30
  • Dr. Benjamin Trotter

    Internal Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    37
  • Patricia North

    Patricia North

    Internal Medicine

    Hilton Head Island, SC 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    32