Dr. David Brosman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
OK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is poor and he pushes spinal stimulation devices which are really expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr brosman was understanding to my situation and he listen to my concerns and offer other means to help me with my back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Best Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Dr since 2002. Has always taken my calls after hours. Has met me in his office on weekends to avoid me going to ER. He comes across as hard nose, but he actually has a big heart. I've personally seen him help people financially that was in desperate need. I would never leave his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.brosman and his staff are so friendly. They get you in as soon as possible. He is by far one of my best doctors. Its nice to have a dr. Relate to your issue and discuss everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician! Very skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brosman is very careful with treatment and very accurate. doing procedures. I feel safe during treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...he has been able to control my pain better than I would ever have hoped. He has gotten very busy and sometimes there is a bit of a wait but he always tries to find a way to make you more comfortable and therefore your life better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Lacks patient understanding
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen to me as a patient but goes forward with his plans whether you agree or not. Jumps to extreme measures of treatment (pain pumps) without leading to such a drastic measure. No problems with giving pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient I have been encouraged not to ask questions. Follow up is entirely up to the patient. I've had worse Dr.'s, but I've definitely had better. I've asked for copies of the medicine that is placed in my pump and have never been given a detailed report of what drugs are going into the intrathecal pump, nor the dosing so I can give the information to other Dr.'s so as to avoid drug interactions. His staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not seem to really care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
The Best!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brosman is the best doctor for pain managment, not only does he take his time with me, he speaks to me as a person with care and helps me to understand both my condition, but the things he is doing to make them better. He knows me the minute I come in, the staff know's me and never ever do I have to sit and wait more than a few minutes before I am taken care of. You do not have to travel to another place for treatments such as epidorals, or trigger points for which I get. If I need to get in, it is usually within a day or two, not weeks. I would travel from across the country to have him continue my treatment!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Brosman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Raju Krishna

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Carhart

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Devoe

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor