ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Brosnahan Is this you?
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
51.8 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Brosnahan?


16 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Rude and in a hurry.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Needs new profession!

Spent 1 min and 40 seconds giving diagnosis to my disabled family member. Horrible bedside manner. Needs to find new profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

University ER experience

Horrible patient care. My grandmother has polycythemia which in the past weeks has worsened and she has been losing large amounts of blood. He stuffed the wrong size gauze into her nose. My grandma shrieked and told my father and grandfather she had never been in so much pain. This is not usual for her as she has dealt with high levels of pain for years. She grabbed him for help and he told her not to touch him. Not to mention that all the blood she was losing was coming from her nose and the force he used could've easily caused much worse scenarios for her. (There was also an embolism) As a result of his actions the whole left side of my grandmother's face is swollen to the point that she can't open her eye. There is extensive bruising and as if the pain she was previously experiencing wasn't enough, she has that to add to it. He is in the position to make a difference because he is treating people at their lowest points and unfortunately he made the situation much worse. Everyone has bad days but there is no excuse for taking it out on your patient. I sure hope it was a bad day because I would be very upset to think that these are the kind of people we have caring for our loved ones. As for me and my entire family, we do not believe he should have a license!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Horrible Doctor!! Run in the other direction!!!

Very condensending toward patient and family. His lack of care and interest in the patient caused misdiagnosis. 24 hours after misdiagnosis organs began shutting down. 72 hours of unnecessary pain and fear before a different doctor discovered the problem. Now back on the mend. Thanks to Dr. Brosnahan my family member could have died!! I blame him 100% and will never forget his condensding words to me. If you see him, RUN in the other direction!!!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

charged me $5oo and never saw me

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE IF HE IS ONLY DOC AVAILABLE

Would not recommend Dr. Brosnahan at all.Bedside manner is terrible; prescribing habits very poor. Uncaring demeanor, arrogant and sarcastic.Wait for another doctor or go somewhere else if it is not a life or death situation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Needs to change profession

Dr. Brosnahan is in the wrong field. He has a condescending attitude towards patient and family members. He has no business being in the medical field no matter what his medical ability is, he has NO bedside manner. If I were to act as he did in my profession I would be fired. His past ratings reflect the same problem that he has obviously not addressed. Supervisors should attend to this issue immediately.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

I apologize for an offense, Being new ER doc, I know I have much growing to do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

Needs to mature a LOT!!

.Quite condescending to patients and families...

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2008

flippant, arrogant, self righteous ..just a few adjectives to describe this man.

Perhaps he should become a vet. No I wouldn't want to subject animals to this horrible excuse for a care giver.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Brosnahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. Rolando Torres

    Emergency Medicine

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Doreen Luis

    Dr. Doreen Luis

    Emergency Medicine

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Emory Bridges

    Dr. Emory Bridges

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Augusta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36