Family Physicians
21 years of experience

West Bloomfield
Center For Holstic Medicine
5821 W Maple Rd
Ste 192
West Bloomfield, MI 48322
248-851-1600
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

45

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 1.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  checking out Dr. Brownstein  |  show details
by Terri Lynn on Aug 2nd, 2014

I am doing research on Dr. Brownstein. I wonder if he reads these reviews because it is pretty unanimous that his office staff is very weak and unprofessional. That doesn't set a very good tone for his practice. I wonder why he doesn't correct this. He does get good reviews on his own, but as we all know you have to deal with the entire practice.

Mark as Helpful  | 9 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 29th, 2014

A reflection of a professional business is the greeting you receive when you call or speak with the people that schedule you and tell you about the office. Unfortunately this office has the most unprofessional office manager. One would think with the popularity and reputation that Dr Brownstein has that he would hire people that offer professionalism and kindness toward the community that he serves.

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  "Run" to get an appointment  |  show details
by Lesley S on Nov 12th, 2013

It has been my experience that many excellent physicians having lengthy wait times, not necessarily a negative. If we all "ran" whenever doctors claimed to be able to cure cancer and charged huge prices for the medicines to be able to do just that...then the medical community as a whole and all pharmaceutical companies would have been out of business 40 years ago. Dr. Brownstein is an excellent, knowledgeable practitioner of both allopathic and holistic medicine.

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Buyer be ware  |  show details
by SM, Ph.D. on Jul 4th, 2013

Anyone who promises unrealistic expectations for medical illnesses, and most unethical and despicable of all, cures for cancer, and then encourages patients to buy buy buy his products should be treated with extreme skepticim. I was surprised by the promises and lack of knowledge, and beat a hasty retreat.

Mark as Helpful  | 20 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  none  |  show details
by NotAcknowledged on May 22nd, 2013

Phones are not answered too well. Everytime I call it rings and rings. Emails are not answered as well.

Mark as Helpful  | 10 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing and helpful holistic MD  |  show details
Dec 4th, 2012

If you are fortunate enough to be a patient of Dr. Brownsteins you will get the best care an MD can give you. His practice is still at wait list for good reason.

Mark as Helpful  | 15 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Jenny  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Brownsteins for many years. He is an excellent physician and so gifted/talented at diagnosing and providing gentle holistic treatment. He's a breath of fresh air in the medical field! Only wish we had more Docs like him. Have to travel a long way to see him but I know it's so worth the trip. I have my life back to prove it!

Mark as Helpful  | 32 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doc  |  show details
Mar 11th, 2012

Dr. B spends time with his patients and truly cares.

Mark as Helpful  | 16 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A doc with a heart...  |  show details
Jan 4th, 2012

Dr. Brownstein is a joy! He has a compassionate (excellent) bedside manner and is very good at figuring out health issues as well as creating a do-able plan for the best approach (holistic or medical) to address the cause.I appreciate his openness and willingness to explain his findings in a non-medical way. Only wish we had MORE like him all over the U.S.!!I love his natural approach to health!!

Mark as Helpful  | 22 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Changed my life  |  show details
Nov 27th, 2011

I don't think Dr Brownstein is accepting new patients, but he certainly changed MY life. Get all of his books (www.drbrownstein.com) and read them, then find a functional medicine physician near you to find the answers you need. Find specialty trained physicians at www.worldhealth.net.In Good Health ... Cheryl Wisdom MS RN FAARFM

Mark as Helpful  | 33 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 6th, 2009

While this doctor did diagnose high metals in my body and the removal of them has improved my health, the office is VERY unfriendly, sells expensive products and requires long lead times for appts.

Mark as Helpful  | 29 people found this helpful Report Abuse