The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Burgoyne II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Burgoyne II?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Burgoyne II?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

The best psychiarrist I've ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Very poor...I would never recommend this doctor to anybody.......On the several visits that i had , he kept me waiting while he was talking on the phone ( a non-emergency ) ....showed poor interest in my illness and seemed to be more interested in bull s------ with non-patients and then charging ne for time while i sat in the waiting room looking at my watch...No explanation or sincere apology other than " I was talking to my son"....I'm certain that he would't put up with me answering my cell phone while HE sat there........I guess when you have been a doctor for decades, you believe that you are an MDIETY....( godlike)......From reading these reviews i get the impression that he picks and chooses who appeals to him...A poor excuse for a doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Horrible

I will never go back to this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Horrible first impression and bedside manner. Makes you like he is a God and you are scum.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Patient

Dr. B is a very caring, kind person that makes his patients feel he will take the best care availablnte for them. He takes the time to get to know and understand you. He makes accurate diagnosis and treats accordenly. He gives you undivided attention and makes the most of the short visits to keep your treatment on tract. Yes, he types during the appointment,how else would he be able to keep track of your current status and how the treatment is working. There is always time for additional comments after the initial evalutation of your current visit. I would recommend highly. Dr B is up to date on the latest treatments to make sure his patients are well taken care. There is no reason to look for a better psychiarist, there is not one in his specialty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

KNOWLEDGE & EXPERIENCE MEANS EVERYTHING

Dr B has the knowledge and experience needed to make correct and sometimes difficult diagnosis. That same knowledge and experience is what makes him very adept at finding a prescription that will work for you. Not easy to do and something most doctors are unable to do as well. Unfortunately, with managed care, psychiatrists only have the time to do diagnosing and prescribing. So you better have a good therapist lined up too. That does not mean he does not care - just as his typing while talking with you does not mean that he does not care either! That's our world today. I'd rather have good records than constant eye contact. I do think he should have someone on call in case of emergencies, but he answer emails promptly - even on the weekends! Regardless, I highly recommend him. AND he wears great ties!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Wonderful Psychiatric

6 years I have seen him. Great Dr. If you have to wait it's not the Dr's fault, it's the patient before you. They are always late, fill their forms out slowly like you're his only patient. You get 1 hour first visit and 15 minutes for follow ups. If your late 10 minutes you will only get 5 minutes with him. Cause you were late!! He has others people with appointments waiting. He is very caring and when he is doing the PC, he is listening to you and writing it down in your file which is on the computer! Some people are so dumb. I can't say enough great things about him. Very fine Dr. Knows his stuff. He has been doing it for 32 years. Best Psychiatric I have ever had. Would recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Dr. Burgoyne is the Best!

I really think Dr. Burgoyne is great! He is typing updated information in his computer while I speak, which is normal with any Dr. His bedside manner is calm, caring, to the point and I find him quite comical. His calm demeanor does not mean he does not care! Yes, I would love to spend more time with him, but he is my psychiatrist, not my therapist. Love Ya Dr.B.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Love Dr. Burgoyne

My over all experience has been wonderful with Dr. Burgoyne. I have been seeing him for 5 or 6 years and he is spot on with med changes, diagnoisis and a pleasure to deal with. He has gone out of his way to get me on the right meds and low costing ones. I hope he never retires!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Doesn't care about the patient

All he does is looking at his computer, typing. He doesn't show any compassion. His face shows that he doesn't care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

The worst doctor ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Patty

Dr Burgoyne is a excellent. Unfortunately his staff is not.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Burgoyne II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

  • Dr. Artur Sadowski

    Dr. Artur Sadowski

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Howard Grindlinger

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Jerry Easterday

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Prescott, AZ 0 mi

    40