Dr. David Burgoyne MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best psychiarrist I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible first impression and bedside manner. Makes you like he is a God and you are scum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is a very caring, kind person that makes his patients feel he will take the best care availablnte for them. He takes the time to get to know and understand you. He makes accurate diagnosis and treats accordenly. He gives you undivided attention and makes the most of the short visits to keep your treatment on tract. Yes, he types during the appointment,how else would he be able to keep track of your current status and how the treatment is working. There is always time for additional comments after the initial evalutation of your current visit. I would recommend highly. Dr B is up to date on the latest treatments to make sure his patients are well taken care. There is no reason to look for a better psychiarist, there is not one in his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
KNOWLEDGE & EXPERIENCE MEANS EVERYTHING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B has the knowledge and experience needed to make correct and sometimes difficult diagnosis. That same knowledge and experience is what makes him very adept at finding a prescription that will work for you. Not easy to do and something most doctors are unable to do as well. Unfortunately, with managed care, psychiatrists only have the time to do diagnosing and prescribing. So you better have a good therapist lined up too. That does not mean he does not care - just as his typing while talking with you does not mean that he does not care either! That's our world today. I'd rather have good records than constant eye contact. I do think he should have someone on call in case of emergencies, but he answer emails promptly - even on the weekends! Regardless, I highly recommend him. AND he wears great ties!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wonderful Psychiatric
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 years I have seen him. Great Dr. If you have to wait it's not the Dr's fault, it's the patient before you. They are always late, fill their forms out slowly like you're his only patient. You get 1 hour first visit and 15 minutes for follow ups. If your late 10 minutes you will only get 5 minutes with him. Cause you were late!! He has others people with appointments waiting. He is very caring and when he is doing the PC, he is listening to you and writing it down in your file which is on the computer! Some people are so dumb. I can't say enough great things about him. Very fine Dr. Knows his stuff. He has been doing it for 32 years. Best Psychiatric I have ever had. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Dr. Burgoyne is the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really think Dr. Burgoyne is great! He is typing updated information in his computer while I speak, which is normal with any Dr. His bedside manner is calm, caring, to the point and I find him quite comical. His calm demeanor does not mean he does not care! Yes, I would love to spend more time with him, but he is my psychiatrist, not my therapist. Love Ya Dr.B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Love Dr. Burgoyne
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My over all experience has been wonderful with Dr. Burgoyne. I have been seeing him for 5 or 6 years and he is spot on with med changes, diagnoisis and a pleasure to deal with. He has gone out of his way to get me on the right meds and low costing ones. I hope he never retires!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Doesn't care about the patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he does is looking at his computer, typing. He doesn't show any compassion. His face shows that he doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Patty
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Burgoyne is a excellent. Unfortunately his staff is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not believe the rating here for wait time. I have never waiting longer than 3 minutes. Dr. Burgoyne has been very good for me in diagnosing my problems and providing the right drug combinations to help me get through the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Burgoyne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Mehmud Ahmed

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Macdonald

18 years experience

2.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lauro Amezcua-Patino

33 years experience

3.0 of 5