ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Burtzo Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Burtzo?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

We were happy to see this man leave the practice in Hunt. Beach. He is the most uncaring person we have encountered in the field of medicine. He was rude to me consistently.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

He saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Visit to discuss diagnosis

What was most memorable was that the doctor was rude uncaring inconsiderate just about any other name you could give him but he shouldn't be in the field that He's an. When someone has cancer you have compassion for that person and especially if your doctor you need to inform the patient As clearly as possible. Take time with the patient. I would recommend he be counseled. There's no room for Didn't have a second visit with Dr. was sent off to UCLA which is 40 miles from my home basically abandoning the patient. Or whoever licenses physicians. In plain English he's a dog. people like him in this field.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Uncaring/doesn't communicate/ horrible bedside manner!

I wouldn't recommend Dr Burtzo, I wouldn't take my pet to this man. He lacks care and compassion. He does not communicate either. He caused severe anxiety and stress to my father and to all his family. If we would have recieved clear answers my father would have been able to live out his remaining days with family, not lying in a hospital bed dying. What's is astounding is when my father died, we called to let him know of his passing, he did not return our call, he is cold hearted and for all the above, take my advice and keep looking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Finally! A caring oncologist

We have a long road top go, but so far he has been great. Knowledgeable and involved. Even at the end of the day, he was concerned and took time to hear every question. He instilled confidence in us. We feel Pat's health is in competent hands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Excellent Oncologist

Dr. Burtzo is the man to see if you need an Oncologist. He is thorough, thinks of all possibilities, and does additional testing to ensure accurate screening for your particular situation. I switched to him from a different Oncologist, and he will be my doctor as long as I am in this area. I could not recommend anyone better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

The last five visits, I have waited over an hour each time to see the doctor. Twice, after closer to 1.5 hours, I had to leave without seeing the doctor. When I asked to be informed about the time I would need to wait, I was only told 'soon.' Today, I was insulted when, after an hour waiting, I asked when the doctor would be seeing us - we had taken the first appointment of the day to avoid his being backed up with other patients. Apparently, he does not even arrive at his office until at least an hour after the first appointment scheduled.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Burtzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Pundari Chemitiganti

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Dr. Walter Schreiber

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Dennis Jerome

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    43