Dr. David Butler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
JERK!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally.....STAY AWAY. I agree with the other guy who reviewed. He insists on "Liberty Pharmacy" and they SUCK. They get patient info wrong and are way over priced!!! This doctor probably gets a cut from their revenue. Not to mention, his nurses are incompetent, rude and UN-helpful. Dr. David Butler over does it on unnecessary tests and lab work. He thinks he knows how to run an office, but by misjudging his staff (thinking they can do no wrong) and treating his patients the way he does (JERK to say the least), he will ultimately lose a lot of patients. He lost 4 with our family. It does not surprise me in the least to see all of these bad reviews. I feel sorry for the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Literally.....STAY AWAY. I agree with the other guy who reviewed. He insists on "Liberty Pharmacy" and they are AWFUL. They get patient info wrong and are way over priced!!! This doctor probably gets a cut from their revenue. Not to mention, his nurses are incompetent, rude and UN-helpful. Dr. David Butler over does it on unnecessary tests and lab work. He thinks he knows how to run an office, but by misjudging his staff (thinking they can do no wrong) and treating his patients the way he does (unfavorably to say the least), he will ultimately lose a lot of patients. He lost 4 with our family. It does not surprise me in the least to see all of these bad reviews. I feel sorry for the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For what it is worth, I have been a patient of Dr. Butler's for years. He has always been extremely professional, thoughtful and concerned for my well being. I have never had any troubles scheduling appointments in a reasonable time. If you are seeking a doc-in-the-box drop experience and are not interested in developing a useful long term doctor/patient relationship, he is not your guy. If you are seeking to establish an open/long term and comprehensive primary physician/patient relationship, go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not professional, constantly hit on my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Good Family Practice Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Butlers' for the past 4 years. I have been seen on several occasions for urgent care as well as routine visits. The wait times have been much less that with other Physicians. Staff is polite and efficient. I believe that Dr Butler is caring but may have difficulty in showing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Butler. My experience is that he scheduled unecessary appointments and tests in order to bill my insurance company as much as he possibly could. He also failed to listen when I tried to explain issues and concerns regarding my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go back or recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.David Butler kept me in his office a lot longer than he needed to, asking me questions that did not pertain to why I was there, and made me very uncomfortable. The cost was extremely overpriced, too. I would not go back to him or recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Monetary Motivation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being promised that I was paying in full after my first appointment ($198). I got a bill in the mail for over $220 more.Over $400 for a checkup?!Between then and the bill, he scheduled unnecessary visits, and billed full-price just to tell me to bring more paperwork (I had already asked prior!)He will not spend more than 10 minutes with you in a visit, and he acts like he's above it.I have never had a doctor act or bill like this before and it is incredibly upsetting to feel so taken-advantage-of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Poor quality for such expensive service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Butler for more than a year. I had 6-7 visits during that time. This was the worst doctor I ever had, I always had to wait even if I had an appointment, never seen on time. They have taken blood for lab and wasted it twice so I had to go three times for a simple lab test. One time, he told me its OK to visit him if I feel light-headed after he prescribed a higher dose blood pressure medicine. I stopped by his office, I had to pay regular visit fee and my insurance was billed a hefty amount. Over the course of last month, I had my pharmacy faxing them several times to confirm for blood pressure medicine refill never responded back and doctors office never cared if I was running out of medicine. Last, I decided to change doctors and for sending my medical records they charged me a $25 document fee. I am not sure if this is a common practice, I never heard that fee before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Butler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Arash Esmaili

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Warfield

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Stavinoha

33 years experience

4.1 of 5