Dr. David Byrd MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. David Byrd, MD and his excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff great. Doctor great. St Marks billing for an Operating Room ruined my financial situation. They tell you additional charges may apply, but, I never expected the outrageous facility usage fee. $3500 dollars for a room with a bed. No IV, no overhead operating lights nothing but a dreary room. Wish I had known this before I would have never had the shot at this facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been more than pleased with Dr. Byrd. He takes time to explain things so I can understand them, he has helped figure out just what treatment is right for me, and my procedures with him have been successful. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bird is very personable. Care s and is very concerned with his patients. He is knowledgeable and has a very friendly and efficient staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been treated warmly and with concern when entering this office and while there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
My experience at St. Mark's Hospital Pain Clinic - Dr. Byrd
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my private physician to Dr. Byrd for chronic low back pain. I found all office staff to be kind, patient, efficient, courteous, and friendly. Dr. Byrd took as much time as needed to hear all of the details about my issues and at no time made me feel less than I was the only reason he went to work during my 4 visits. In fact everyone in the office made me feel the same way. My pain relief is phenomenal, with my only regret being that I didn't see him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Seen Dr. Byrd several times now. I always feel more functional after every visit and his staff are friendly and efficient. I have recommended 3 people to Dr Byrd since my first visit. Thank you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
SI pain controlled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pain team works together to provide excellent , efficient care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Byrd to family and friends. I've been to chiropractors, orthopedic speciality, internal doctors with no relief. I've seen doctor Byrd a few times after having injections finally feeling relief. He is very professional ,He treats you with dignity and respect. He never once told me it was in my head. He gives other alternatives rather than narcotics or therapy. Office staff too are very professional and friendly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Very helpful, great experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen doctor Byrd many times for a few different issues and he has always been helpful and understanding. The staff are extremely nice and friendly. My experienceson with them has been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Byrd for many years now. The staff is always so polite and professional. Dr. Byrd is efficient and and thorough. He truly wants to help you. He listens well and is easy to talk with. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Experienced
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is quick but thorough and extremely knowledgeable about managing your pain. He is great at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Byrd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.