Dr. David Berg MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Awful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
I would not recommend Dr. Berg to anyone. I an having extreme pain in my wrist. He told me that he would NOT give me anything unless I had surgery and walked out the door. He is very rude and short. Seems like he wanted me in and out as fast as he could. I am asking for another Dr who hopefully cares about his/her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
The very best!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Berg has shown him to be exceptionally knowledgable, professional,and caring. He's a terrific doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Berg is an excellent physician and surgeon. He has completed 2 surgeries on me and now will be correcting a failed surgery that another doctor had butchered. Not only is he a fabulous doctor, he has a wonderful bedside manner and honestly cares about his patients. I would recommend Dr. Berg to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the outcome of surgery Dr. Berg has performed on both of my hands in two procedures done three months apart. I had lost significant use in both due to arthritis, and with his skills, and my dedication to the necessary physical therapy I knew ahead of time would be required afterwards I am regaining a tremendous amount of function. He is quiet, gentle, deeply caring and an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Beware
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a simple wrist break. Dr. Berg was on call at the ER and set my wrist. He told me to schedule an appt. at his clinic for surgery. When I asked what he planned to do, he said he wouldn't know until surgery. I never saw him the day of the surgery and awoke from the surgery long after the clinic had closed. I discovered that he had applied an external fixator, which I had never heard of. I followed all post-op instructions, but developed an infection and had to insist on being given antibiotics. He did not work with me on pain meds and refused to prescribe anything for nausea they caused. After the fixator was removed and the swelling went away, I discovered a very crooked wrist with a protruding bone. After extensive physical therapy, I was left with a deformed wrist and limited mobility. Berg has never shown any concern for my outcome. I will never recommend him to anyone for any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Berg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.