The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Berg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Berg?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
21.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Awful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

I would not recommend Dr. Berg to anyone. I an having extreme pain in my wrist. He told me that he would NOT give me anything unless I had surgery and walked out the door. He is very rude and short. Seems like he wanted me in and out as fast as he could. I am asking for another Dr who hopefully cares about his/her patients

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

The very best!

My experience with Dr. Berg has shown him to be exceptionally knowledgable, professional,and caring. He's a terrific doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Dr. Berg is an excellent physician and surgeon. He has completed 2 surgeries on me and now will be correcting a failed surgery that another doctor had butchered. Not only is he a fabulous doctor, he has a wonderful bedside manner and honestly cares about his patients. I would recommend Dr. Berg to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

I am very pleased with the outcome of surgery Dr. Berg has performed on both of my hands in two procedures done three months apart. I had lost significant use in both due to arthritis, and with his skills, and my dedication to the necessary physical therapy I knew ahead of time would be required afterwards I am regaining a tremendous amount of function. He is quiet, gentle, deeply caring and an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Beware

I had a simple wrist break. Dr. Berg was on call at the ER and set my wrist. He told me to schedule an appt. at his clinic for surgery. When I asked what he planned to do, he said he wouldn't know until surgery. I never saw him the day of the surgery and awoke from the surgery long after the clinic had closed. I discovered that he had applied an external fixator, which I had never heard of. I followed all post-op instructions, but developed an infection and had to insist on being given antibiotics. He did not work with me on pain meds and refused to prescribe anything for nausea they caused. After the fixator was removed and the swelling went away, I discovered a very crooked wrist with a protruding bone. After extensive physical therapy, I was left with a deformed wrist and limited mobility. Berg has never shown any concern for my outcome. I will never recommend him to anyone for any surgery.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Berg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. David Oberste

    Dr. David Oberste

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. William Stephens III

    Dr. William Stephens III

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Steve Jordan

    Dr. Steve Jordan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    35