ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Black Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Black?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

He is one of the best Internists in the Birmingham area. Great combination of having superior diagnostic ability with unsurpassed bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Dr Black has intervened in our health several times to alert us to potential problems that he suggested wer take care of. He refers to other specialist when needed. I have been a patient of Dr Black for about 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Dr. Black

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

The way it should be...

I was referred to Dr. Black by Executive Health Exams (EHE) and what a relief it is to find a Doctor that listens, counsels, takes time, and most importantly, cares. Good GPs are hard to find these days and great ones are rare. I have relocated 8 times in my career and have a lot of experience finding new Doctors. I am very pleased to have Dr. Black as my new Primary Care Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 16th, 2010

I like Dr. Black, but...

I have been a patient of Dr. Black's for close to 10 years now and although he is a good Doctor, his staff is very unprofessional. I have continued seeing him because I am comfortable with him and he seems caring and good at what he does, but I am very close to looking for a new doctor, because the rest of the staff there is so rude and unprofessional. I can not say that I would recommend Inverness Family Medicine to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

Best M.D IN TOWN

MOST COURTEOUSSMARTESTEASY GOINGCARINGCONCERNEDDOESN'T RUSH YOUR VISIT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Charles Lichty II ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Charles Lichty II

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. James Cranford Jr

    Dr. James Cranford Jr

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Jane Gehlsen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Birmingham, AL 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39