Dr. David Campbell MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing Docter and staff. From the first phone call to schedule my appointment, to the office, the staff, the Dr. and all of the follow-up calls etc. I was treated with respect, compassion, professionalism and care. Dr. Campbell was not only nice he really cared about my treatment and took his time and asked a ton of questions. I haven't received this level of treatment in a very long time. The cost was very reasonable with my insurance. I just got to the age were glasses will be required from here to..... I will continue to see Dr. Campbell for all of my eye needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell was recommended to me by a good friend. She expressed that he was a very good doctor, but not very warm. I was pleasantly surprised when he walked into the exam room. He seemed very pleasant and very focused on my problem, which is all that I want and expect from a doctor. I am not in there looking for a new friend, just a competent doctor and that is what I think I found. I plan to go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell was highly recommended by my retired Ophthalmologist but after reading the reviews here, I was a bit concerned. I had my first appointment yesterday and I felt I got excellent care. I dont remember ever having such a complete and thorough examination. Perhaps I asked the right questions but I left with a game plan and felt follow up would be addressed if new symptoms appeared. I also felt the office was fair with their prices and were very clear about what insurance would probably pay and what would be my responsibility. Perhaps hes not a teddy bear, but if you want a good solid doctor I think Dr. Campbell is a good choice. I will continue being his patient and I think I'm lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell may be a competent physician (though I have my doubts), but he has the absolute worst bedside manner. For those who don't like to visit doctors, or those who prefer doctors who are a partner in their healthcare, this is NOT the doctor for you. Dr. Campbell will name off all the problems that could be wrong, as he thinks aloud throughout a consultation. Then, he doesn't explain any of the possibilities - unless you press him to do so. I left with no answers - only guesses on his part... and far more worried than when I walked in.If you prefer doctors who are personable and who can relate to people, I urge you to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
I wish more doctors were like him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Campbell took the time to explain my condition to me, and was also honest about what he couldn't tell me. I felt like he actually wanted to figure out what my health problems were. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.