ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Carpenter Is this you?
  • 42
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Carpenter?


54 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Listens and answers questions

Dr. Carpenter focuses on the patient and assures that her questions are answered fully. I have never felt uncomfortable with him, and for me that's important. I've never felt rushed or dismissed by him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Great doctor

i love Dr. Carpenter! He delivered both of my children and has always been so kind and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

great doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Carpenter for 6 years now and I have never had a complaint! I love that he takes time before each visit to sit and discuss any questions or concerns that you have. His staff is great, I love his nurse!! Very kind man!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Carpenter since my early 20's. He cared for me through both of my pregnancies. He also delivered my daughter's son when it was time. He is not only a wonderful Dr. He is an amazing person! He listens, evaluates any issue you may have, and relies on his expertise to devise a plan of action that is right for you. I could never have asked for a better Dr. to see me through the stages of my life. We have somewhat "grown up together". :) Thank you for being there for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

I was grafted in as I was a patient of Dr Buzhardt who delievered by oldest child in 1968, He Also performed my Hysterectomy in 1985. I worked with this excellent group of Dr.s via when I worked Labor and Delivery @ MI.....I chose to remain with Dr. Carpenter because I felt as comfortable with him as I did with Dr. B. In 2009 I needed Surgery and He performed it and I was treated very well. The nursed and the staff have always been very nice. I could not have asked for better Bedside Manner. He was patient with me, He listen to me of all my fears and concerns and I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

I've used Dr. Carpenter for many years. His partner was my doctor but he retired and I was kind of handed over to Dr. Carpenter. Carpenter delivered both my children. I saw another GYN for two years but went back to Carpenter because wait time was shorter. I'm 51 years old, having menopause systems along with high levels of stress. I never felt the same connection with Carpenter as I did my previous doctor but nonetheless I stayed with him. He was friendly enough but just seemed like it was sort of get them in, get them out. On my recent visit, before I was even able to explain all of my symptoms, i.e. hot flashes, mood swings, etc., he started naming off, 1, 2, 3 procedures he wanted to perform immediately. I told him that I'd like to discuss these options with my husband but he acted as though there was no time. I was not in any pain, I was not having abnormal anything. I felt like he just wanted to make some money. There was absolutely no bedside manner whatsoever. After a few days, I called to get the results of my annual (which by the way was normal) but was told that Carpenter still wanted to do all these other procedures. I told his nurse that even if I chose to do these procedures, I wouldn't use him. He never once discussed simple blood tests, rather he slammed the door in my face when I didn't agree to do things his way. Three days later, he sent me a certified letter dropping me as a patient. Wow, after 15 years I really needed him and he turned his back on me. I could not possibly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Wonderful and caring Dr

I love Dr Carpenter. He delivered both of my kids and he is so sweet and personable, my husband even liked him. His nurses are geat too!! He is the best in town.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

love him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

He has been my doctor for 18 years and has delivered all three of my children. We love Dr. Carpenter. He has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Carpenter for years and I love him. He has a good beside manner and takes plenty of time with you. I think he is skilled as an OB/Gyn. He delivered both of my children - even delivered one of mine as a scheduled C-section on the day of his child's birthday party one year. He has also performed other procedures on me such as biopsies, etc. I also find his staff to be caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Patton Morrison-Barton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. William Jeansonne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Theodore Catranis

    Dr. Theodore Catranis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    26