The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chapman Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chapman?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Mrs

Doctor Chattman is an angle and GOD send, there is no words to describe him. I had all my kids with him now the older in College.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

AMAZING DOCTOR

Dr. C is the most amazing caring doctor you can ask for. I started seeing him in 1997 when I was pregnant with my 2nd daughter and he has been with me for 2 births 2 miscarriages and the death of my son at 5 months pregnant. He has also done my hysterectomy and fought a hospital on my behalf for a procedure I HAD to have done. Most woman aren't as fortunate to have a doctor that is as caring as he is

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Astounding!

Dr. Chapman has always been an incredible physician..and friend. I've seen him for a number of years. Each time he remembers to ask about key parts of my life. He is easy to speak with. Most importantly, he LISTENS! I've never left feeling dissatisfied or like my problem was not fully addressed. I have full in confidence in Dr. Chapman and every decision he has made concerning my care. Words cannot express how grateful I am for having such a wonderful man as my physician. Thank you to Springfield's #1 in my book.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

The VERY BEST!!

I would like to write you today to let you know how wonderful Dr. David Chapman has been to me and my family! He has been my OB since we had our first child back in 2000. He has since delivered all 4 of our children. I feel he has gone above and beyond for me. I have had some issues with my pregnancies and have been VERY scared and he was always there for me. Even planning vacations around the birth of my baby. No matter what I needed, even if it was just peace of mind, Dr. Chapman was there! He is the best Doctor I have ever had and I feel very fortunate to have had him in my life through the most important moments in my life. Thanks Dr. Chapman for being the best Doctor possible!!!

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Chapman for 20 years and I think the quality of care is diminishing. He is so booked that he doesn't have the time to spend with you to actually listen...he talks TO you. If you have a question, he has one foot out the door and pushes you off as if you aren't important. The wonderful nurses and office staff cushion his bedside manner. At first I felt Dr. Chapman was good and cared. Now I feel like money is more important than patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

I started seeing Dr. Chapman in 1989. He delivered my daughter, and now she is going to be his patient. I can't properly put into words how well he takes care of myself, my mom and my sister. I am blessed and honored to have him as my doctor. I can count on him. Thats important!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Dr Chapman has been my Dr for the past 20yrs. He always remembers me. He makes you feel at ease during exams. He is an awesome Dr!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

Very kind and caring Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chapman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Angelique Rettig

    Dr. Angelique Rettig

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Erin Stone

    Dr. Erin Stone

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. Amy Hall

    Dr. Amy Hall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    21