Dr. David Dries MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dries is a wonderful doctor & his skills are impressive. He has so many patients, time allotted to discussion is limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Rude!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The set up in this department is very chaotic and disorganized....patients wait for hours after waiting months for an appointment. My comments are specifically about David Dries. He was very rude, condescending and pompous. If you don't mind being treated like dirt, go to him. Otherwise, find a kind pediatric opthomologist. He Is not the only game in town and obviously dislikes children/parents and his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Obnoxious!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the rudest most unprofessional doctor I have ever met. Our doctor was out of town and we were directed to him. He clearly did not want to be bothered and walked out on us after his tantrum. I would never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dries (sounds like Drees) has got a lot of information to share, if you ask questions. Otherwise, he'll tell you what the diagnosis is, treatment plan, & he's out of there, because he's so highly sought after. My child has been seeing him for 6 years, & had two eye surgeries with him - both HIGHLY successful. I am impressed with his talent, he complimented ME for doing a great job with home therapies (what doc does that?), & he looks you in the eye. Don't be afraid to ask for more info or that you don't understand. If you ask, he'll go into much more detail. You WILL wait about 20-30 minutes after your appt time, so schedule early in the morning, or first thing after lunch. Great doc, great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Love this Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has been seeing Dr. Dries since he was 4 months old and Dr. Dries performed eye muscle surgury at 6 months. My child is now 5 years old. I absolutely love this Doctor and have referred my sister in law and my best friend to him for their children. Reading these reviews I am do not understand the comments about poor bedside manner. Dr. Dries has acknowledged and said that without parent involvement what he does doesn't matter that we are a team. He has always answered every question I had and I have not felt rushed during appointments. I strongly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Been Happy so far!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dries has been our 2-year-old son's ophthalmologist since he was 7 months old, and we've never had a problem. He is very professional, although sometimes makes me feel like our issues aren't really that big of a deal, which they are to us. He is nice, and answers all our questions. His social skills might be lacking slightly, but he really knows what he is doing and is very good at his job! He is at a Children's hospital, where emergencies sometimes arise, so I think that affects the wait time some
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible bedside manner......makes patients &parents feel like you are the problem & not part of a solution...keep searching for a doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to care very much about his patients. Our daughter was diagnosed with a tumor on her optic nerve and he made us feel very confident when we left the office it will all be okay. On our second visit we found out that it most likely will be alright, so he was right! Over all great knowledge and social skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dries diagnosed me with esotropia, and his care was outstanding. He spent the time explaining to me the surgical options, and his skill and bedside manner were outstanding. He is a fantastice physician and come highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Terrible social skills
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has terrible social skills. I wouldn't recommend this doctor. He is very impatient with children and doesn't take the time to answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Dries, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hoffman

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cecinio Ronquillo

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Julia Byrd

be the first to rate this Doctor