ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Edwards Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Edwards?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

A solid Dr. Great Staff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

OFFICE Mgr. Rude & Yells

I have been a patient for over 12 years. I have no major problems & have referred 8 patients to him. Recently trying to get a revised letter properly written has not happened after my 4 request & my foot DR. has had to personally call him (but is waiting for his return call). My foot DR. 's staff has had no response but Dr. David C Edwards' office mgr. has scream ; yelled; said she will not send a letter via fax; and slapped the phone to end the call. How unprofessional and damaging to your business. Dr.Edwards needs to make changes even if she is family related!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Dr. Edwards has the most difficult staff to deal with. I wish there was a way to give negative ratings to rank his staff. The office has very odd rules about office visits and they will NOT work with you at all. It's their way or the highway. He's not that good of a doctor to have to go through the hassle you have to go through.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

poor bedside manner,does not listen to patient.

Upon researching the medication prescribed by Dr. Edwards it was discovered that the medication is not for a diagnosis or symptoms that i have, in fact it has been known to make some of my symptoms worse. It is as though he is an angry, miserable, judgemental human being to begin with. He doesnt make eye contact and jumps to conclusions that contradicts what he puts on your paperwork.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2012

uncaring staff

I have been a patient with dr edwards for over 10 yrs now and just recently i was treated rudely by his nurse via phone... I was having an allergic reaction and my throat was feeling closed up..the nurse told me she could not help me because the office was going to close in 20 mins and it was my fault for calling too late and not even the PA could give me a shot of steroid...his office had no compassion for me, even though I was treated for the same thing 10 days prior at his office

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Grandjean

    Family Medicine

    Allen, TX

    2.9
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Nicholas Atudonyang

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Allen, TX 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Chandana Reddy

    Dr. Chandana Reddy

    Family Medicine

    Allen, TX 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (23)
    16