Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    29%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very marginal experience with Dr. Gross; very poor general bedside manner and lack of professional behavior. Treatment outcome was also marginal at best to poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Very Poor Bedside Manner. Found him to be rude and not interested in what the patient's concerns are and the only reason my mother still meets with him is because she has not yet found another physician in her insurance network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was floored at how rude he is to his staff. He was then offensive, rude, and arrogant to me. Did not listen to my concerns did not answer my questions. Talked about himself and compared me to himself. I am much younger and in much better shape. I went to a different doctor who now is treating the condition. If I could give negative stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Like an Assembly Line
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was curt, gruff, and ultimately not helpful. I called him multiple times to ask if I should try something different, but he never called back, so I'm still suffering and still waiting for that call weeks later. He was also bad mouthing the staff behind their backs, when quite frankly I'm more inclined to think he's the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Totally underwhelmed with visits
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is our second visit to the his office and he had to cut the visit short because he was going out of town. Yet, my reason for coming was not close to being addressed and we still had to pay a co-pay and finish the visit on our next visit incurring another co-pay - I don't thinks so. This Dr. has his mind on other things, very gruff demeanor, I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
From Insomnia to Head Colds
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Gross for everything from insomnia to head colds. Amazingly, he cured my insomnia in a matter of weeks. He also prescribed medication that greatly helped with a virus (I had gone to another doctor for weeks without any relief). My experience has been excellent and I would highly recommend Dr. Gross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gross has been my primary care physician for over 10 years and I think he's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
sarcodosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never followed thru with me. had my lung biopsy done on an xray table instead of operating room, vac on the wall to suck the blood out of my throat wasnt working at all. he just had poor service never followed up with me was throwing up blood 5 days after biopsy never talk to my family members afterwards
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
The Best Pulmonologist EVER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely adore Dr. Gross. He is one of the best doctor's I have ever had and he saved my life, literally. When I was admitted at GW Hospital, he was not on-call, but he immediately came when I asked the staff to call him. He knows my history so well and I only trusted him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Good first impression
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was lucky enough to have a PPO plan that does not need a referral from my primary. The wait time was less than 15 minutes which included filling out the new patient paperwork. Quickly after getting my vitals, I met Dr. Gross. I made sure I told him all my symptoms and he efficiently wrote them down and gave feedback and asked questions. The time I waited the longest was for x-rays and a breath test. I was given free samples of meds since there was no need for a prescription. I think if it would've gone to another doctor, they would've suggested getting a prescription followed by other follow up visits which Dr. Gross said was not needed unless I felt it was necessary. The office team members were courteous and polite. Due to the great first impression, I am changing my primary to Dr. Gross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Byron Cooper

42 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Medinger

45 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Miller

38 years experience

3.9 of 5