ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gross Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gross?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gross?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Had a very marginal experience with Dr. Gross; very poor general bedside manner and lack of professional behavior. Treatment outcome was also marginal at best to poor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Very Poor Bedside Manner. Found him to be rude and not interested in what the patient's concerns are and the only reason my mother still meets with him is because she has not yet found another physician in her insurance network.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

I was floored at how rude he is to his staff. He was then offensive, rude, and arrogant to me. Did not listen to my concerns did not answer my questions. Talked about himself and compared me to himself. I am much younger and in much better shape. I went to a different doctor who now is treating the condition. If I could give negative stars I would.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Like an Assembly Line

Was curt, gruff, and ultimately not helpful. I called him multiple times to ask if I should try something different, but he never called back, so I'm still suffering and still waiting for that call weeks later. He was also bad mouthing the staff behind their backs, when quite frankly I'm more inclined to think he's the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Totally underwhelmed with visits

This is our second visit to the his office and he had to cut the visit short because he was going out of town. Yet, my reason for coming was not close to being addressed and we still had to pay a co-pay and finish the visit on our next visit incurring another co-pay - I don't thinks so. This Dr. has his mind on other things, very gruff demeanor, I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

From Insomnia to Head Colds

I've gone to Dr. Gross for everything from insomnia to head colds. Amazingly, he cured my insomnia in a matter of weeks. He also prescribed medication that greatly helped with a virus (I had gone to another doctor for weeks without any relief). My experience has been excellent and I would highly recommend Dr. Gross.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Dr. Gross has been my primary care physician for over 10 years and I think he's great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

sarcodosis

never followed thru with me. had my lung biopsy done on an xray table instead of operating room, vac on the wall to suck the blood out of my throat wasnt working at all. he just had poor service never followed up with me was throwing up blood 5 days after biopsy never talk to my family members afterwards

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

The Best Pulmonologist EVER

I absolutely adore Dr. Gross. He is one of the best doctor's I have ever had and he saved my life, literally. When I was admitted at GW Hospital, he was not on-call, but he immediately came when I asked the staff to call him. He knows my history so well and I only trusted him with my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Good first impression

I was lucky enough to have a PPO plan that does not need a referral from my primary. The wait time was less than 15 minutes which included filling out the new patient paperwork. Quickly after getting my vitals, I met Dr. Gross. I made sure I told him all my symptoms and he efficiently wrote them down and gave feedback and asked questions. The time I waited the longest was for x-rays and a breath test. I was given free samples of meds since there was no need for a prescription. I think if it would've gone to another doctor, they would've suggested getting a prescription followed by other follow up visits which Dr. Gross said was not needed unless I felt it was necessary. The office team members were courteous and polite. Due to the great first impression, I am changing my primary to Dr. Gross.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. June Castner

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Roy Leiboff

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. J Pineda

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    29