The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Lew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lew?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Lew?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

very capable!

Feel Dr. Lew is not only very capable but also very caring! He is thorough and concise with explanations.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Wonderful man!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Lew's since he was the Director of the LRMC Heart Institute.. This was "before" Florida Heart and Vascular. It has been 20 years or more. He has always been a very compassionate man, very patient and the most knowledgeable cardiologist I know. I would gladly recommend him to "anyone"! When he gave me my very first heart cath (I was so scared). He found "nothing. Thank God! I started to cry and his male nurse asked why I was crying and I remember Dr. Lew telling him "they were "happy" tears:. And they were. Dr. Lew has a very professional bed side manor. He is so much a gentleman. In all these years--I feel he is my friend. I trust his "with my heart"!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr Lew is simply great

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Dr. Lew is very professional and knowledgable. I would trust my life in his hands anyday. He has saved my life twice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

Medically top rated. Extremely short office visits

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Lew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Ruisi

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Bosede Afolabi

    Dr. Bosede Afolabi

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Rajesh Tota-Maharaj

    Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9