Dr. David Lowe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely late and not one bit sorry about it. Advises that patients should be more understanding. Unacceptable behavior
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently delivered my baby boy back in September. As a first time mom, I didn't know what to except or how I would handle it. Dr Lowe quickly put my mind at ease and allowed me to focus on the birth and experience of delivering. He has awesome bedside manner and never made me feel like a number. I highly recommend dr Lowe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Always really late
He is a caring dr but every time i go to the office he is running over an hour late and I never hear any apologies. Today I am left in a freezing room with no clothes for over 50 minutes. Ridiculous. Every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowe is the best. He was incredible during my first pregnancy, and was right on point with everything. He has a very gentle and compassionate spirit, making you feel at ease. I recently went through a miscarriage and he was so sympathetic and knew just what to say. He never makes you feel rushed and spends as much time answering questions as you need. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Best in Greensboro
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowe is the greatest. He always listens to you and you never feel rushed. I'm not a fan of some of the other doctors in the practice ,but after having my children, I usually only deal with Dr. Lowe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lowe was a Godsend 11 years ago when I found out I was expecting my first child. My obgyn at the time was no longer delivering babies and I had to find a new docotor. Dr. Lowe set me at ease right away (1st babies are always a big deal), has a wonderful, caring bedside manner, and has always taken as much time with me as I needed to answer my questions and make sure that I am comfortable with any necessary treatment plans. I highly recommend Dr. Lowe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Phenomenal Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowe is the BEST OB/GYN I have ever had. Dr. Lowe is knowledgeable and thorough in explaining things to patients. Dr. Lowe always puts you at ease and you don't have to worry about making "blind decisions" with him. I feel like a patient and not a number when I make office visits because he always takes the time to address any and all concerns that I have at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr lowe is very caring and has excellent comunication skills he makes you feel at ease and is very thorough making sure you understand the diagnosis/treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful and caring doctor. He's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered all 3 of my children. He is wonderful. I started seeing Dr. Lowe 15 years ago. I have been very happy with him. The reason it is so hard to get an appointment with him is because he is so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
One fo the Best Dr. I found
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem for 3 months and got the go around, and this guy got me in surgery 2 days after he saw me. I belive he saved my life! Took me on his lunch hour that day to get me in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
He is the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowe is the best OB/GYN in Greensboro, perhaps the state! He is the first Dr. to listen to all of my concerns and address them immediately. He never makes me feel like I'm a number or that he is in a rush to get to his next patient. The other Dr's in his practice are fabulous as well. Everyone of them took EXCELLENT CARE of me during my pregnancy. When I developed slighty high blood pressure, they didn't play games with me or my baby and took me out of work immediately and gave me explicit instructions on how my bed rest was going to happen! I delivered a healthy baby girl and I owe it Dr. Lowe and his colleagues! The only issue I have are, it is very difficult to get an appointment (unless your pregnant) and you have long waits in the office. But to me, that just speaks volumes on how GREAT THE DR'S are at Physicians for Women!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

Doctor

Dr. James Tomblin

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Grewal

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Holland

37 years experience

4.3 of 5