ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Osteen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Osteen?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Wonderful Pediatrician!

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

We love Dr. Osteen. He has been our doctor for the last 4 yrs. I don't have one complaint. I never feel rushed in his office and he will answer all of your questions in detail. He always speaks to each of my children even if they aren't the one with the appointment. He really is great :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

zoeys mother!

Posted on July 16th, 2012

we love Dr. Osteen! He isnt a big talker, but he will give you straight-foward answers and explain everything to you if you ask! He is very gentle during the exams and plays with my daughter also. I would definetly reccommend him to ANYONE! I never feel rushed or breezed-over. He always takes time in answering all of our questions. His nurse is also very, very nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Osteen to any of my friends. He is very polite and I can tell he really cares about children and their well being. He is awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very personable, but I love him.

Posted on July 13th, 2011

I was actually given a bad review of Dr. Osteen from a friend, so I chose a different doctor in the office. But after having seen him when the chosen doctor was out of office I really liked him. I can see why my very outgoing friend doesn't like him. He can be read wrong. But I like his non-fake countenance. He is not at all unfriendly. He just doesn't chit-chat and joke around, the things that a lot of people associate with a "good" doctor. He is knowledgeable and takes time to listen to me. I feel like he cares about his patients. I'm very pleased with him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2011

I love not having to wait more than 10 min for my daughters appt. Also he shows he cares for his patients greets everyone with a great smile. I enjoy Dr. Visits (except when my baaby is actually sick. :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2010

My son sees Dr. Osteen. He is very gentle and caring when examining my child. He always reassures me and gives me a thorough report. I usually wait 3-10 minutes in the lobby and then another 5-10 minutes in the room once the nurse has left and before he enters the room. Overall the staff is friendly and professional. We love Dr. Osteen and our second child will be seeing him too once he is born.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on September 28th, 2009

Dr Osteen is one of the most intelligent Pediatricians in East Texas. God choose him to aid in saving my sons life. I have three sons and all of them are patients of Dr. Osteen. To comment on the negative comments before, what pediatricians office do you go to and its not full of children. I have been a Stylist for 7 yrs and Im always coughing and sneezing not because Im sick but because I am very sensitive to smells and perfumes

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office run like an ER

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Nurse was sick and coughing. Waiting room FULL of kids. They need to schedule FAR fewer patients. Waiting room toys so dirty that my sons hands were black

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Osteen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.