Dr. David Osteen MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wonderful Pediatrician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Osteen. He has been our doctor for the last 4 yrs. I don't have one complaint. I never feel rushed in his office and he will answer all of your questions in detail. He always speaks to each of my children even if they aren't the one with the appointment. He really is great :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
zoeys mother!
Wait time
10 minutes
we love Dr. Osteen! He isnt a big talker, but he will give you straight-foward answers and explain everything to you if you ask! He is very gentle during the exams and plays with my daughter also. I would definetly reccommend him to ANYONE! I never feel rushed or breezed-over. He always takes time in answering all of our questions. His nurse is also very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Osteen to any of my friends. He is very polite and I can tell he really cares about children and their well being. He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Not very personable, but I love him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was actually given a bad review of Dr. Osteen from a friend, so I chose a different doctor in the office. But after having seen him when the chosen doctor was out of office I really liked him. I can see why my very outgoing friend doesn't like him. He can be read wrong. But I like his non-fake countenance. He is not at all unfriendly. He just doesn't chit-chat and joke around, the things that a lot of people associate with a "good" doctor. He is knowledgeable and takes time to listen to me. I feel like he cares about his patients. I'm very pleased with him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love not having to wait more than 10 min for my daughters appt. Also he shows he cares for his patients greets everyone with a great smile. I enjoy Dr. Visits (except when my baaby is actually sick. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son sees Dr. Osteen. He is very gentle and caring when examining my child. He always reassures me and gives me a thorough report. I usually wait 3-10 minutes in the lobby and then another 5-10 minutes in the room once the nurse has left and before he enters the room. Overall the staff is friendly and professional. We love Dr. Osteen and our second child will be seeing him too once he is born.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Mother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Osteen is one of the most intelligent Pediatricians in East Texas. God choose him to aid in saving my sons life. I have three sons and all of them are patients of Dr. Osteen. To comment on the negative comments before, what pediatricians office do you go to and its not full of children. I have been a Stylist for 7 yrs and Im always coughing and sneezing not because Im sick but because I am very sensitive to smells and perfumes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Office run like an ER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse was sick and coughing. Waiting room FULL of kids. They need to schedule FAR fewer patients. Waiting room toys so dirty that my sons hands were black
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Osteen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.