ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cahn Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cahn?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

been in pre hospital medicine for yrs and the first doctor I feel actually listens to you, is compassionate and knows his stuff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr. Cahn has been my Physician for 20 plus years. He is excellent. He is also busy, but personal. A doctors office is just that not a coffee shop. I have had to wait rarely. When you go to see a doctor you have to understand there may be waiting due merely the fact stuff happens, emergency takes priority, and stuff does happen I have had to wait sometimes but it is the same anywhere. Dr. Cahn is very caring and has a great professional manner. His Staff also is the Best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Broncofun

Lack of followup to give patients bloodwork results and addressing medical complaints. I waited two months for a call, then finally called them. I was told "We'll get back to you". Five days later, I had to call again to get the results. The doctor is nice enough, and when confronted with my complaints, he is now promptly addressing them. I wonder if there is a disconnect between him and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Doesn't respect patient's time. Everytime I go there I've usually have to wait 30 minutes before called into room and another few waiting for the doctor. Today's total time was 45 minutes, I will be finding a new doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

THE BEST!

When my world as I thought was coming to an end. Bad Marriage very abusive to the point I ended up in the hospital! Then walks in Dr. D! Very understanding, upbeat always has the humor that makes you smile. For me the best Dr. I could have ever have or want!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Ms.

I have been his patient for 10+ years. I won't switch if I don't have to. He's a mensch.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Dr. Cahn has been my physician for over fifteen years. He practices prevention medicine: Don't wait for things to get bad, start a prevention treatment before they develop. I have had one very major surgery, and one minor surgery by superb physicians that I was referred to by Dr. Cahn. I have complete trust in Dr. Cahn. I follow his advice/directions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Elise Torres

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Stevens

    Dr. Michael Stevens

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35