Dr. David Cahn MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been in pre hospital medicine for yrs and the first doctor I feel actually listens to you, is compassionate and knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahn has been my Physician for 20 plus years. He is excellent. He is also busy, but personal. A doctors office is just that not a coffee shop. I have had to wait rarely. When you go to see a doctor you have to understand there may be waiting due merely the fact stuff happens, emergency takes priority, and stuff does happen I have had to wait sometimes but it is the same anywhere. Dr. Cahn is very caring and has a great professional manner. His Staff also is the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Broncofun
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of followup to give patients bloodwork results and addressing medical complaints. I waited two months for a call, then finally called them. I was told "We'll get back to you". Five days later, I had to call again to get the results. The doctor is nice enough, and when confronted with my complaints, he is now promptly addressing them. I wonder if there is a disconnect between him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't respect patient's time. Everytime I go there I've usually have to wait 30 minutes before called into room and another few waiting for the doctor. Today's total time was 45 minutes, I will be finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
THE BEST!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my world as I thought was coming to an end. Bad Marriage very abusive to the point I ended up in the hospital! Then walks in Dr. D! Very understanding, upbeat always has the humor that makes you smile. For me the best Dr. I could have ever have or want!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Ms.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for 10+ years. I won't switch if I don't have to. He's a mensch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cahn has been my physician for over fifteen years. He practices prevention medicine: Don't wait for things to get bad, start a prevention treatment before they develop. I have had one very major surgery, and one minor surgery by superb physicians that I was referred to by Dr. Cahn. I have complete trust in Dr. Cahn. I follow his advice/directions.

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Cahn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.