Dr. David Calabrese MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
He and I have been growing old together
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Calabrese for 30 years or so and always have enjoyed his expertise and personality as well as knowing I was in good hands.He and I always chat about other things that we have in common also since we are about same age. Sometimes I feel guilty chatting so long, knowing he has other patients beside me. Finding another Dr. with his attributes is very difficult is these times.He LISTENS! Thanks Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Calabrese is the best! I've been going to him for 24 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Disappointed with new receptionists
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is wonderful but I can't help but feel incredibly uncomfortable with some of the newer receptionists. I was in discomfort and was greeted via phone and in person with a very rude woman. I don't recall her being a part of the "team" for long, but she was so incredibly rude to me. She also gave the doctor wrong information and that upset me even more. Instead of being helped I was given very rude responses with a loud volume from this woman. All I had asked for was a simple appointment. I'm so disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic staff and a great doctor. He always takes his time to listen to all your questions and you really feel he cares. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calabrese is not only an excellent physcial, but also a kind, caring person. He actually listens to you and has patience with his patients, which is hard to find these days. I have needed him while out of town and he calls within one hour. Registered nuse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Best Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calabrese is the best doctor I have had as far as caring and great medical care. Excellent attention to detail to help keep me healthy. I can't imagine who I would call if and when he retires, which I hope is not soon. His staff is fabulous as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Dr. Calabrese
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Calabrese for 14 years, during which time when my insurance switiched I had no choice by to change my primary Doctor. I was so happy 4 years ago when I was able to retunr back to what has become the best primary care Doctor that I have ever had. He is a kind person and he listens. Two of the most important thing that a good Dr. can offer. We need more like him!!

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Calabrese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.