ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Calabrese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Calabrese?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Calabrese?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

He and I have been growing old together

Been seeing Dr. Calabrese for 30 years or so and always have enjoyed his expertise and personality as well as knowing I was in good hands.He and I always chat about other things that we have in common also since we are about same age. Sometimes I feel guilty chatting so long, knowing he has other patients beside me. Finding another Dr. with his attributes is very difficult is these times.He LISTENS! Thanks Doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Dr Calabrese is the best! I've been going to him for 24 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Disappointed with new receptionists

The doctor is wonderful but I can't help but feel incredibly uncomfortable with some of the newer receptionists. I was in discomfort and was greeted via phone and in person with a very rude woman. I don't recall her being a part of the "team" for long, but she was so incredibly rude to me. She also gave the doctor wrong information and that upset me even more. Instead of being helped I was given very rude responses with a loud volume from this woman. All I had asked for was a simple appointment. I'm so disappointed!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

fantastic staff and a great doctor. He always takes his time to listen to all your questions and you really feel he cares. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Dr. Calabrese is not only an excellent physcial, but also a kind, caring person. He actually listens to you and has patience with his patients, which is hard to find these days. I have needed him while out of town and he calls within one hour. Registered nuse

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Best Doctor

Dr. Calabrese is the best doctor I have had as far as caring and great medical care. Excellent attention to detail to help keep me healthy. I can't imagine who I would call if and when he retires, which I hope is not soon. His staff is fabulous as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Dr. Calabrese

I have known Dr. Calabrese for 14 years, during which time when my insurance switiched I had no choice by to change my primary Doctor. I was so happy 4 years ago when I was able to retunr back to what has become the best primary care Doctor that I have ever had. He is a kind person and he listens. Two of the most important thing that a good Dr. can offer. We need more like him!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Calabrese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Suketu Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    11
  • Dr. Luca De Simone

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Bruce Wallach

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Edison, NJ 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    33