The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Callahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Callahan?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Callahan?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr. Callahan misdiagnosed my child. His ego gets in the way of his doing what is best for the patient. Dr. Callahan does not do a thorough assessment of the child. I would not recommend this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

exceptional overall

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Helpful for us

I was very skeptical of Dr. Callahn's diagnosis for my daughter. After many other specialits and therapists, we decided to visit a neurologist from a recommendation. He quickly diagnosed my child as severely OCD. What I know is this: Dr. Callahan prescribed medication and it worked! It seemed miraculous to me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Dr. Callahan was completely unprofessional and based his diagnosis on assumptions and not sound medical theories. He disregarded questions that were asked and failed to show any concern for the well-being of the patient. Not only will I not recommend Dr. Callahan to anyone, I will share the completely negative experiences I had with him on multiple visits.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Not Thorough

I conduct evaluations in the school setting for children with disabilities. Dr. Callhan gives diagnoses (with no evalauation report) and prescribes medications. When speaking with him, he was quite rude and said he resented that schools called him to ask his opinion about his patients and to get recommendations for how the school can help with the diagnosed disability. He said he sees a patient a couple times per year to ask about/readjust medications. If you are looking for answers other than a prescription based upon a short office visit/interview, DON'T rely on Dr. Callahan.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Odd

I was one of his patients a few years ago when I was younger. My mom adored him and thought he was an excellent physician. As his patient, I thought he was kind of creepy, and odd. He smiled at weird times and didn't seem like he actually believed what I told him. I still remember when I was really young and he diagnosed me, he smiled really big and said, "After going over your EEG, its really clear you have epilepsy." Almost like he was giving me great news. Then, he only talked to my mom for the rest of that visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Callahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. James Rohrbaugh

    Dr. James Rohrbaugh

    Adolescent Medicine, Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    43
  • Dr. Stephanie Morris

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Daniel Wagner

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0.64 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    39