ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Callans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Callans?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

disappointed....

I was very unhappy with Dr. Callen's bedside manner. After waiting a total 0f 10 hours for my father's ablation to be completed, Dr. Callen's not only seemed uncompassionate, but was degrading towards my mother when she simply asked, "what exactly happened during the procedure" with his response of "do you have any idea about ablations." I was humilated for my mom and disappointed from this response. His lack of bedside manner is lacking!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Dr. David Callans is terrific. He is smart and caring--has a great bedside manner. You couldn't do better. One of the best doctors I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Great Doc

Can't say enough about Dr. Callans. My local cardiologist was baffled with my results and wanted to fit me with a pacemaker. Saw Dr. Callans and within seconds he told me what my problem was. After a simple procedure I was good to go. 6 years later I am still doing great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Simply the absolute best.

Never before have I encountered a doctor who cares about his patients more than Dr. Callans. Beyond his expertise and knowledge which I would be classify also as unparalleled over the course of the last 6 years of his care, his bedside manner is exceptional. He takes the time to listen, to clarify, to explain everything in layman's terms, and to follow-up. 4 stars are not enough, he is simply the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

I dont' think Dr. Callans ever read my medical chart. May be he was having an off day, but he started saying I had a completely different problem that I have had over a number of years. When I corrected him, he acted in a strange manner and seemed to blame me for his mistake.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Callans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Man

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Reed Pyeritz

    Dr. Reed Pyeritz

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.1
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Mariell Jessup

    Dr. Mariell Jessup

    Cardiovascular Disease

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37