The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cannom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cannom?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Going to the Doctor's is never any fun, but the practice and the doctor can make all the difference in the overall experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

I have been to many doctors in the last 35 yrs and Dr. Cannom is by far the best. He not only knows what he is doing this man is compassionate, outstanding clinician, and treats his patients with respect. He actually saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Fantastic doctor

Dr. Cannom was recommended to me for a second opinion on a heart issue. I live 240 miles from Dr. Cannom's office. Because of his obvious care for the patient, his professionalism, the professionalism and knowledge his staff has, and the great hospital (Good Samaritan)where a patient will go for a procedure, I have no problem traveling the 240 miles to see Dr. Cannom rather than seeing a Cardiologist in my city.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Greatest Cardiologist!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

the BEst

Dr. Cannom is the best doctor around to dianose a heart problem. My son had his since the 1st grade and we got the runaround until he turned 18. It took only one visit and Dr Cannom knew exactly what it was.Now my son is living a full healthy life because of him.Thank you Dr Cannom He is married and has a 5 year old son and no complaints at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Overrated and not very good.

Dr. Cannom was recommended to me by a physician friend of his. He was completely boggled by my arrhythmia issues and was of no help at all. Under his care I suffered for months until I found another EP who helped me feel much better immediately. Additional caveat: Cannom is on the board of some of the pacemaker companies and seems to be more of a businessman than an EP expert.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

Paul Netland JR.

He is the best doctor that we found. HE is the only one who did the number of tests to finally give us a diagnosis for my son's heart problem. HE always takes him time with us and explains everything in laymans terms. As far as I am concerned he is the doctor that we will always be grateful to for giving my son back his life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cannom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Ashraf Khan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Maria Brenneisen

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Glenn Hatfield

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    39