ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cantral Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cantral?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cantral?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Beware!

Inaccurate, unprofessional and rude. I found a qualified Omaha specialist who quickly discovered a serious life threatning issue requiring immediate surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

I am a lung transplant patient and have been followed by Dr. Cantral for about 10 years. He has always been very professional and caring with me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

He was very professional and courteous. Explained things well and made a referral to another doctor (surgeon) who was able to take care of my problem

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Helped me with short of air

I had been experiencing cough and shortness of breath for several months. My family Dr had treated me for asthma without any improvement. Dr. Cantrell figured out that my diaphram wasn't working and helped me to be less short of breath. He spent almost half an hour just explaining how I got this.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Very personable and down-to-earth. Took a lot of time to explain the plan for evaluating and treating my problem. highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Great doc

Have seen this doctor on many occasions in office and in hospital. He has a good sense of humor and put me at ease even though I was dealing with serious health issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Wonderful doctor. He saw my mother for a spot on her lung and discovered it to be lung cancer. He saved her life. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Excellent staff. Pleasant office surroundings. Spent alot of time explaining my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cantral is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.

  • Dr. Arif Nawaz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kearney, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Bhavish Aubeelauck

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Kearney, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ronald Dobesh

    Dr. Ronald Dobesh

    Internal Medicine

    Kearney, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32