Dr. David Capaccio DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
I thought Dr.s were supposed to practice ethics.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He remembered me from Dr.s gossip nearly 12 yrs. before, looked at my arms, and said "what a piece of work"! I would NEVER refer him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alittle too much in reference to his knowledge of stat's. Like it depressed me that I would live to 78 when my parents are now 87 and 88. Also I will never get rid of my cane when this is my goal when going to P. T.He was the first Dr. in years not to rush me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I will say he is good at what he does, If you are over weight he will blame everything on it. I had some issues going on and nothing related to weight and it was blamed on weight. Also, if your going to dislike heavy people, maybe you should have "open" networking places so your "heavier" patients dont become FEARFUL of going to the doctor. PS.. Not all heavy people overeat/eat nothing but crap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Would highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Capaccio since he first came to Tucson. He has been great at diagnosing and treating illnesses that we have both had. We both feel that Dr. Capaccio is sincerely interested in helping us get better. We both highly recommend Dr. Capaccio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capaccio is a very kind and resourceful doctor. He treats me with respect and takes the time to make sure I understand what is happening. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Rating Of Dr. Capaccio
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Capaccio since he began his practice in Tucson. I've been very satisfied with the level of care I've received from him. In addition, he is easy to communicate with, in that he's an attentive listener, and he always takes the time to explain things related to medical conditions and medications. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Capaccio is a wonderful doctor. He is very good at diagnosing. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capaccio has been extremely accurate in diagnosing some serious medical problems that I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capaccio is a wonderful doctor that always makes time for me when I need urgent appointments. He is thorough in his testing and is prompt with responses to lab work and x-rays etc. I highly recommend him and his practice to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capaccio has changed so much since closing his private practice and joining Northwest Allied Physicians. He doesn't seem very interested in his patients any more, and seems to be in a big hurry to get them in and out the door. He all but told me recently that he didn't want to talk about a problem I was trying to address with him. Lately I feel like he is just tolerating me and is already concentrating on his next patient. No one ever called me to tell me the results from some lab work he wanted me to get, and I had to call his office three times to get an answer. There is no question as to his knowledge, skill, and ability to quickly diagnose a problem, but in the last 6 months his treatment of patients has changed dramatically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's a legend in his own mind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Capaccio, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Brach

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randy Hobbs

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Shiley

12 years experience

5.0 of 5