ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Capaccio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Capaccio?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Capaccio?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

brilliant, amazing bedside manner!

made me feel comfortable instantly and diagnosed my problem quickly. highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

I thought Dr.s were supposed to practice ethics.

He remembered me from Dr.s gossip nearly 12 yrs. before, looked at my arms, and said "what a piece of work"! I would NEVER refer him to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Alittle too much in reference to his knowledge of stat's. Like it depressed me that I would live to 78 when my parents are now 87 and 88. Also I will never get rid of my cane when this is my goal when going to P. T.He was the first Dr. in years not to rush me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Though I will say he is good at what he does, If you are over weight he will blame everything on it. I had some issues going on and nothing related to weight and it was blamed on weight. Also, if your going to dislike heavy people, maybe you should have "open" networking places so your "heavier" patients dont become FEARFUL of going to the doctor. PS.. Not all heavy people overeat/eat nothing but crap.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Would highly recommend

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Capaccio since he first came to Tucson. He has been great at diagnosing and treating illnesses that we have both had. We both feel that Dr. Capaccio is sincerely interested in helping us get better. We both highly recommend Dr. Capaccio.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Dr. Capaccio is a very kind and resourceful doctor. He treats me with respect and takes the time to make sure I understand what is happening. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Rating Of Dr. Capaccio

I've been a patient of Dr. Capaccio since he began his practice in Tucson. I've been very satisfied with the level of care I've received from him. In addition, he is easy to communicate with, in that he's an attentive listener, and he always takes the time to explain things related to medical conditions and medications. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Dr.Capaccio is a wonderful doctor. He is very good at diagnosing. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Dr. Capaccio has been extremely accurate in diagnosing some serious medical problems that I have had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Dr. Capaccio is a wonderful doctor that always makes time for me when I need urgent appointments. He is thorough in his testing and is prompt with responses to lab work and x-rays etc. I highly recommend him and his practice to others!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2009

Dr. Capaccio has changed so much since closing his private practice and joining Northwest Allied Physicians. He doesn't seem very interested in his patients any more, and seems to be in a big hurry to get them in and out the door. He all but told me recently that he didn't want to talk about a problem I was trying to address with him. Lately I feel like he is just tolerating me and is already concentrating on his next patient. No one ever called me to tell me the results from some lab work he wanted me to get, and I had to call his office three times to get an answer. There is no question as to his knowledge, skill, and ability to quickly diagnose a problem, but in the last 6 months his treatment of patients has changed dramatically.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

He's a legend in his own mind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Capaccio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Brian Davis

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. John Agbi

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Shaikh Manzoor

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29