Overall Review

4.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Failed operation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy personally, but terrible experience. Didn't discuss full options for procedure and simply decided what to do during operation. Woke up in recovery room and he was nowhere to be seen and no one knew what had happened so I was given a can vs. crutches even though knee wasn't supposed to be weight bearing for six weeks. Operation failed and left knee worse than before surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Calvical Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to see Capiola, it was after a serious taxi accedent. My clavical was broken. The top of my torso where the calvical area was unsymetrical. I looked like the Hunchback of Norterdame but in the front. When seeing Capiola he did my surgery and finally the top of my torso was normal. So Capiola :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Spectacular
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was the best and just so I could make sure that not just anyone could right a shining review about a doctor without putting any personal information on this website, I wrote this completely fabricated review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Extremely diligent, conscientious, went out of his way to care for me. I will definitely refer friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Best Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the other have stated Dr. Capiola is the best.He has left Brooklyn and will be missed.Where ever he goes the ones who need him are very lucky. He is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because an injury to the tendon in my left foot was untreated and misdiagnosed as a flat foot by two so-called medical experts, the meniscus in my right knee began to tear. I quickly lost faith in doctors until I was treated by Dr. Capiola.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD SEVERE PAIN IN MY RIGHT KNEE, MY REGULAR KNEE DR. IS HARD TO SEE SO I LOOKED ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND DR CAPIOLA. HE TOOK GREAT CONCERN ABOUT MY PAINED KNEE AND AFTER AN MRI I WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A TORN MINEISKIS. I HAD THIS OPERATION TWICE BEFORE ON MY LEFT KNEE AND WAS IN SERVERE PAIN AFTER THE OPERATION, BUT THIS TIME WITH DR CAPIOLA AS THE SURGEON MY RIGHT WAS PAIN FREE IMMEDIATLY AFTER THE OPERATION AND MY KNEE HAS BEEN PERFECT EVER SINCE. IN MY OPINION HE IS THE BEST ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEON I EVER DELT WITH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2009
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Capiola is highly dedicated to the needs and care of his patients. He possesses the rare quality of genuine care while sharing his knowledge of medical science. He is an exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Capiola is a gentle, caring and fine surgeon. He listens, clearly explains, takes considerable time with you. He has a great bedside manner. He is responsive and genuinely cares for his patients. He is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Gentle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Capiola has a way to put the patient at ease with his gentle manner. He is thorough with his examines and takes the time to listen to the patients concerns. Very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2008
Great Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Capiola has qualities that are rare in doctors these days. Besides being great at what he does, he is compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Capiola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Gallina

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Faloon

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Scilaris

23 years experience

4.0 of 5