The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Capiola Is this you?
  • 37
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Capiola?


40 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Failed operation

Nice guy personally, but terrible experience. Didn't discuss full options for procedure and simply decided what to do during operation. Woke up in recovery room and he was nowhere to be seen and no one knew what had happened so I was given a can vs. crutches even though knee wasn't supposed to be weight bearing for six weeks. Operation failed and left knee worse than before surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Calvical Surgery

When I went to see Capiola, it was after a serious taxi accedent. My clavical was broken. The top of my torso where the calvical area was unsymetrical. I looked like the Hunchback of Norterdame but in the front. When seeing Capiola he did my surgery and finally the top of my torso was normal. So Capiola :)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Spectacular

I thought he was the best and just so I could make sure that not just anyone could right a shining review about a doctor without putting any personal information on this website, I wrote this completely fabricated review.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Excellent surgeon. Extremely diligent, conscientious, went out of his way to care for me. I will definitely refer friends and family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Best Surgeon

As the other have stated Dr. Capiola is the best.He has left Brooklyn and will be missed.Where ever he goes the ones who need him are very lucky. He is the BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Because an injury to the tendon in my left foot was untreated and misdiagnosed as a flat foot by two so-called medical experts, the meniscus in my right knee began to tear. I quickly lost faith in doctors until I was treated by Dr. Capiola.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

I HAD SEVERE PAIN IN MY RIGHT KNEE, MY REGULAR KNEE DR. IS HARD TO SEE SO I LOOKED ON THE INTERNET AND FOUND DR CAPIOLA. HE TOOK GREAT CONCERN ABOUT MY PAINED KNEE AND AFTER AN MRI I WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A TORN MINEISKIS. I HAD THIS OPERATION TWICE BEFORE ON MY LEFT KNEE AND WAS IN SERVERE PAIN AFTER THE OPERATION, BUT THIS TIME WITH DR CAPIOLA AS THE SURGEON MY RIGHT WAS PAIN FREE IMMEDIATLY AFTER THE OPERATION AND MY KNEE HAS BEEN PERFECT EVER SINCE. IN MY OPINION HE IS THE BEST ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEON I EVER DELT WITH

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Capiola is highly dedicated to the needs and care of his patients. He possesses the rare quality of genuine care while sharing his knowledge of medical science. He is an exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Dr Capiola is a gentle, caring and fine surgeon. He listens, clearly explains, takes considerable time with you. He has a great bedside manner. He is responsive and genuinely cares for his patients. He is one of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

Gentle

Dr. Capiola has a way to put the patient at ease with his gentle manner. He is thorough with his examines and takes the time to listen to the patients concerns. Very good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2008

Great Professional

Dr. Capiola has qualities that are rare in doctors these days. Besides being great at what he does, he is compassionate and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Capiola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Dr Gerard Varlotta

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY

    3.4
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Arnold Wilson

    Dr. Arnold Wilson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Mcmahon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    30