ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Caplin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Caplin?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Caplin?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Highly recommend

I highly recommend Dr. Caplin. My procedure and results were perfect. Dr. Caplin and his staff are amazing. They answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable and secure. I went to 3 other doctors before I finally found someone who understood exactly what I was going for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Best doctor Highly recommended

Dr. Caplin is the only plastic surgeon I would ever go to again! He is extremely talented and knowlegable. His staff was excellent too! I had to have 30 year old breast implants removed and replaced, and they look even better than when I had them done at 18 (that doctor since retired). I do not recommend doctors lightly so that is how comfortable I am with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Breast Reconstruction

Dr. Caplin was a Godsend for me! After genetic testing revealed I was BRCA 1 positive, I chose to undergo a prophylactic bilateral masectomy. Though the decision to take preventative action was not difficult for me considering my family history, it may be for some. I knew I would need a gifted plasti surgeon to do my reconstruction. God answered my prayers by leading me directly to Dr. Caplin at Parkcrest. I have been extremely pleased with how he has taken such good care of me all through the process. He is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, and skilled! Dr. Caplin was never too busy to answer questions, and I love how he displayed confidence in his work. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Caplin is a doctor whom you can trust to do his best for you. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Wonderful, caring physician

Dr. Caplin is wonderful. He helped with the removal of scar tissue from a previous surgery. I trust him 100%.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Dr. Caplin is a very knowledgeable and excellent doctor who goes above and beyond for his patients. All doctors should have his skills and ethics, but sadly it's difficult to find a doctor like him anymore.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Caplin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Judith Gurley

    Dr. Judith Gurley

    Family Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Melvin Maclin II

    Dr. Melvin Maclin II

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Shatz

    Plastic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    45