Dr. David Caplin MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Caplin. My procedure and results were perfect. Dr. Caplin and his staff are amazing. They answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable and secure. I went to 3 other doctors before I finally found someone who understood exactly what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Best doctor Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caplin is the only plastic surgeon I would ever go to again! He is extremely talented and knowlegable. His staff was excellent too! I had to have 30 year old breast implants removed and replaced, and they look even better than when I had them done at 18 (that doctor since retired). I do not recommend doctors lightly so that is how comfortable I am with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Breast Reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caplin was a Godsend for me! After genetic testing revealed I was BRCA 1 positive, I chose to undergo a prophylactic bilateral masectomy. Though the decision to take preventative action was not difficult for me considering my family history, it may be for some. I knew I would need a gifted plasti surgeon to do my reconstruction. God answered my prayers by leading me directly to Dr. Caplin at Parkcrest. I have been extremely pleased with how he has taken such good care of me all through the process. He is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, and skilled! Dr. Caplin was never too busy to answer questions, and I love how he displayed confidence in his work. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Caplin is a doctor whom you can trust to do his best for you. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wonderful, caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caplin is wonderful. He helped with the removal of scar tissue from a previous surgery. I trust him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caplin is a very knowledgeable and excellent doctor who goes above and beyond for his patients. All doctors should have his skills and ethics, but sadly it's difficult to find a doctor like him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Caplin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.