Dr. David Carcieri MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology North Providence, RI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carcieri was covering for my doctor and delivered my daughter. He helped to make a first time mom feel at ease and was great during a difficult delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Really disappointed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm really disappointed because this office came highly recommended, and it's been anything but smooth ever since my first appointment. I don't like to write bad reviews. The reason I am writing this is because they will not return my phone calls and I just had a simple question after being diagnosed with a condition that is difficult for me (after 3 requests), they charge for things not discussed beforehand when they clearly stated the price of a procedure before I had it, and the person who answers the phone consistently has an attitude and makes me feel as if I am bothering them. I've been nice every time I've spoken to them. It just makes me feel that I need to be equally as aggressive and unpleasant in order to get anywhere with them. Being nice doesn't get you a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Highly recommended -very professional yet compassionate. The NM- Cheryl Donovan-he works with is also amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Reccomend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carcieri was able to solve my bleeding and pain without the hysterectomy my other doctor told me I HAD to have. I admit that I'm not an easy patient but he always was able to answer my questions until I was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Great Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for years. Reccomend him highly. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Great OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carcieri help me and my fiancé through a very difficult time. He was extremely compassionate and accommodating throughout this whole ordeal. I am very happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
WHO WROTE THESE POSITIVE REVIEWS???
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We think Dr. Carcieri is a terrible doctor. He performed a circumcision on my friend's son and did a really bad job.

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
great delivery experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just delivered my third child with Dr Carcieri. I couldn't have trusted anyone else to care for me. His relaxed manner is comforting. He is super smart and makes you feel confident
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
CARING AND COMPASSIONATE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carcieri helped my husband and I through some difficult times. After several miscarriages, we finally gave birth to our son last summer. All the while he was supportive and willing to answer all my questions and alleviate my many anxieties.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Dr. Carcieri is THE best OB I've had and Im no spring chiCken!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR AND SURGEON
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Carcieri when I was having irregular bleeding. After different approaches were tried, we eventually decided on a hysterectomy. I never felt I was pushed into surgery and was given all my options. Throughout the experience he was always gentle, kind and listened to my fears. I never had an operation before and it can be very frightening. This is the doctor I would go to if I needed something done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
happy new mom
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i started with dr. carcieri when i became pregant with my daughter. he was great during my pregnancy, which was high risk. he took the time to answer all my questions and was very easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Carcieri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Providence, RI.