Dr. David Casey MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Pinehurst, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Dr. Casey is an awesome professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casey has a great attitude and is always willing to listen to you, he spends plenty of time with his patients and explains his answers to your questions in layman terms you can understand. His friendly personality and professionalism makes him the easy choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Great experience.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Casey performed total hip replacement surgery mid-February. I had been trying to schedule in the Wilmington, NC area but with delays getting an initial appointment and more delays scheduling for surgery that were frustrating. Dr. Casey's was highly recommended by my cousin. Dr. Casey and his staff made the process so simple. His staff scheduled all pre-op appointments after my meeting the doctor and I had surgery 3 weeks later. I can only say I thank you to Dr Casey and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very qualified surgeon and a compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wonderful!
I saw Dr. Casey a couple of years ago. I have now referred my husband to see him because of his knee problem. I also had a knee problem and he gave me several options for treatment from the simplest to surgery. I was happy with his suggestions and I know my husband will be too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the nicest most knowledgeable doc that I have ever had the privilege to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Astonished at good reviews, horrible experience with Dr Casey. Very arrogant and didn't care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Casey is absolutely incredible. You feel like you are his only patient. He explains everything thoroughly. He is kind and considerate of your feelings. He is never in a hurry so for that reason I never mind waiting on him knowing he is giving another person his full attention. He has told me I need two complete knee replacements. I'm scared and I dread it, but I trust him completely. Will report again after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Awesome
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though, I waited in the waiting room each visit to see Dr. Casey, I did not mind. He made up for it by spending time with me. I knew everything that was going on with me. I always felt better after seeing him. I wished he was my family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casey is such a people person who is genuine, cares for his patients, and makes you feel he has all day to talk to you and address your concerns. Dr. Casey performed a hip replacement on me. He is such a professional and provided me excellent care, both prior, during, and after surgery. I would and DO recommend him is friends and acquaintances.

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
no new knee
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had been told by other doctors I needed a new knee, Dr Casey did not agree and one year later I am playing tennis and my knee is just fine, physical therapy and cordisone injections was what he prescribed. How many surgeons would do that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Casey. Extremely impressed. Very professional! Not at all eager to jump in and do the surgery I am needing. He is leaving that up to me. Trying to keep me comfortable for now until I make up my mind. He was extremely informable about what I need to expect in the future. I feel very confident that I have made the right decision in choosing this man. He came highly recommended to me from another physician that I respect highly. Looking forward to great results when I do make up my mind, I feel I am in the right hands. Would recommend this doctor so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4 other surgeons wanted to take off my leg, but Dr. Casey saved it. He told me it would take a long time, but it would save me my leg.He explained everything to me and it worked well. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Casey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.