Dr. David Cashen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician, educational, ;listens & responds to pt. needs. Makes you feel as though you are the only pt. in the practice. Organized with attention to details. Warm & friendly. with an excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Dr. Cashen is a very sensitive, caring physician. He is honest and was quick to respond to issues I had following a hip replacement. Though he originally diagnosed me incorrectly it was he who had me see a neurologist in their group who was able to give me an accurate diagnosis. I still was confident enough in Dr. Cashen's credentials to have him perform my surgery and I'm glad I did. He did an excellent job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cashian is the best! I could hardly walk and had to use a cane before knee replacements. I now walk without a cane . Yeah!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Preop ,Dr was attentive and did a decent job of explaining the procedure. Seemed to not listen 100% as he asked some questions thatI had just told him the answer. My procedure and recovery were fine. I am 8 months postop and have totally rrecoveredand have aabsolutely no complaints. Upon return to the office for postoperative exam, I saw the PA and he was fine too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
dr david cashen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience , very through, very good results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
I would recommend him -
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went to see Dr. Cashen for the first time. He took some xrays and looked over my medical records that I broght with. Talked a bit and he made a diagonios right there. He did not at all try to make me go through a un needed MRI or direct me elsewhere for back pain that is apparant from me favoring my right leg. He said they could give me pain managment for my back as well as take care of my hip, which calls for surgery :( Not happy about that, but it's clear as day on the x-ray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Attentive
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cashen very quickly diagnosed the source of my knee pain and I am running again! I like that he didn't rush me into surgery, but instead tried to solve the problem in other ways before operating. He is a smart and caring doctor who is also very well trained (Harvard!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cashen was a true blessing for me. After two unsuccessful hip surgeries, he was able to diagnose the problem and find a way to help me. He is the most caring doctor I have ever met. He takes care of his patients and doesn't shuffle them off to assistants, never to be seen again. I cannot thank him enough for all he has done and give him the highest marks available.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cashen is everything a Doctor should be, caring, bright and a wonderful listener. I'd strongly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Cashen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.