Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a doctor's doctor. Dr. Catalane is the surgeon of choice for people who are "in the know" about Pittsburgh area physician's knowledge, skill, and acumen. He took great care of me and saved my life while other very knowledgeable physicians were standing idly by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Blessed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blessed Dr. Catalane was on call the night I had my surgery. I was on my third day in great pain at St. Clair. They knew there was blockage but couldn't find where. Dr. Catalane told me that night, "I can't go home tonight with you in this much pain." He had me in surgery within the hour. He literally was a life saver. He explained everything to me before and after the surgery. I wish I could do something for him as great as what he did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Appendectomy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was visiting Pittsburgh for work, and had to go to the E.R because of my appendix. I was in a lot of pain and very nervous about my first surgery ever. Dr.Catalane was very comforting and was very informative about the procedure. By the time they put me under, I was no longer nervous and just looking forward to not being in pain anymore. The incision has healed up very quickly and I will have a very very light scare on my abdomen. I should be able to start small amounts of gentle exercise next week. Great surgeon in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
I feel great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ended up in emergency room. fortunately Dr. Catalane was on call..appendicitis..feeling great and back to work in no time. his staff are super
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience with my health care great results. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
great patient care.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i recently had surgery which went very smoothly. I knew exactly what was happening and when. the office did not overwhelm me and my husband with information. the postoperative period was uneventful. I would and will highly recommend him to my family and friends. a diamond in the rough!! especially in these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
its me again!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Catalane is a miracle worker. I had a colostomy and a hernia and other issues. He reversed my colostomy, repaired my hernia put a device in to prevent me from having a blood clot. I feel great and so relieved that I found some one so talented. i vote him best doctor in pittsburgh. i am from ny and you know how inpatient us new yorkers are
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
varicose veins
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job on my legs which had bulging ugly...vaircose veins. very professional and helpful. My legs look great!He also did some spider vein injections. I am ready for spring and summer!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
preoperative visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Catalane recently after going to several other specialists. He was able to coordinate my care with the other specialists. I had surgery in a timely fashion. followed up and now am back to work. I had an excellent experience and would recommend his office and kind staff to anyone. In face my best friend has an appointment with him next week. I feel so much better now and am able to get on with my life and be productive. If I need surgery again he is the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
the best surgeon in pittsburgh, ask any nurse who works in an operating room.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Catalane saved my fathers life . He is a decision maker. He has gods Hands. He is a busy surgeon. Everyone wants to be his patient. We are lucky to have him . He is an ethical gifted physician. His staff is amazing. It is unfortunate that some people choose to recklessly post untruth as if in a teenage chat room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Do not go to him!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch out for Dr. Catalane's practice! He had done a simple procedure on me and left as soon as he was done. A surgeon should meet with his or her patient after a procedure. Also I did not get any post procedure instructions from him or his staff.He told my ...... that he wanted to see me a week after a procedure and it turned out he couldn't/wouldn't. So far he has cancelled 2 follow up appointments that I had with him. It has been almost two weeks since I had my procedure and I have little idea how my stitch line is faring. Also it wasn't until 12 days after my procedure that I was finally able to ask someone from his "practice" some questions about post operative care of the wound as well as some concerns that I had.Anytime I called I was told someone would call me back and it only happened once and I wasn't pestering them unnecessarily.I am not questioning his abilities as a surgeon per se or his medical knowledge. I am dissappointed in the lack of organization of his practice and the lack of communication and concern that I had seen from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Catalane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Kees Rocks, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Willis

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Zbanic

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Philip Georgevich

35 years experience

4.2 of 5