The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chadbourne Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chadbourne?


35 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Bad doctor

How can this doctor be participating in the care of people. He has no personality. My father in law goes to him. He did a laser treatment for bladder cancer. He did a horrible job on it. Please if you can go to Medford to a doctor that cares. Klamath Falls needs to look for another real doctor. The board needs to look into removing him. DONT GO to him...PLEASE!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

I had a post-optical scheduled after a penile implant that would have required simply checking my incision for in fiction and taking out my stitches. The problem was that the Doctor who did the surgery was about three hours away and we are right in the middle of some major snow stormstorm. Dr. Chadbourne, who I have been seeing since he came to Klamath Falls, OR, and who referred me to the urologist in Bend, was not willing to do even a simple procedure. I am extremely disappointed in him and will be finding a new urologist asap.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

stay away!!!

Horrible urologist. Not competent in his field. Do not trust any member of your family or anyone you love wit hiim.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Be careful, go elsewhere

Had a tiny bit of blood in urine, he told me i had cancer after a Cystoscopy. Being naive I allowed a biopsy with a metal instrument used to probe my bladder. I had "cystitis", i have never been the same. The follow-up was poor. This doctorcwas thrown out of his partnership and practices alone. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Stay away

Strung me along for ten years withholding treatment for frequent urination "waiting to make sure it was not caused by prostate cancer." This was after a biopsy revealed no cancer. His examinations were perfunctory and painful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Go to another doctor

If you want a caring doctor, keep looking. Extremely poor care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Chadbourne is very caring and thorough, and very easy to talk to. He has a very pleasant manner, and takes time to explain things. His staff is wonderful, and I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Very un caring demeanor. I wait way more than the time he spends with me. Doesnt seem to care whatsoever. Asks a few questions , writes it down and basically kicks me out. This is not why i pay 40 dollars co-pay each visit.Would definatley not recommend . I switched doctors and am very happy now.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Excellent diagnosis. Extremely competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

A legend IN HIS OWN MIND!

I may have cancer and time is of the essence, but there is NO WAY I will see him a second time. He is rude, crude, and stuck on himself. He has no idea how to interact with, or examine, a patient or HE JUST DOES NOT CARE. Either way, I left completely disgusted with him, his TOTAL LACK OF CONCERN FOR MY DISCOMFORT, and his DISRESPECT and UNPROFESSIONALISM. BOTTOM LINE, as immediate as my needs are, I will take the time to find a COMPETENT doctor, which HE IS NOT!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Worst Doctor I have ever visited

He misdiagnosed me, did a surgery that was uncalled, told me I had cancer so I was not feeling like waiting. He found a cyst in my bladder, then he mis-prescribed flomax at a much too high dose and I ended up in the ER unable to breath and swallow. He is unconcerned for his patients, more interested in himself and has no clue how to become a good doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Awesome doctor. THE BEST!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chadbourne is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Klamath Falls, OR.

  • Dr. Ignacio Sarmina

    Urology

    Klamath Falls, OR 0.16 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    34