Dr. David Chadbourne MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
stay away!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible urologist. Not competent in his field. Do not trust any member of your family or anyone you love wit hiim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Be careful, go elsewhere
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a tiny bit of blood in urine, he told me i had cancer after a Cystoscopy. Being naive I allowed a biopsy with a metal instrument used to probe my bladder. I had "cystitis", i have never been the same. The follow-up was poor. This doctorcwas thrown out of his partnership and practices alone. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Strung me along for ten years withholding treatment for frequent urination "waiting to make sure it was not caused by prostate cancer." This was after a biopsy revealed no cancer. His examinations were perfunctory and painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Go to another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a caring doctor, keep looking. Extremely poor care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chadbourne is very caring and thorough, and very easy to talk to. He has a very pleasant manner, and takes time to explain things. His staff is wonderful, and I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very un caring demeanor. I wait way more than the time he spends with me. Doesnt seem to care whatsoever. Asks a few questions , writes it down and basically kicks me out. This is not why i pay 40 dollars co-pay each visit.Would definatley not recommend . I switched doctors and am very happy now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnosis. Extremely competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
A legend IN HIS OWN MIND!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I may have cancer and time is of the essence, but there is NO WAY I will see him a second time. He is rude, crude, and stuck on himself. He has no idea how to interact with, or examine, a patient or HE JUST DOES NOT CARE. Either way, I left completely disgusted with him, his TOTAL LACK OF CONCERN FOR MY DISCOMFORT, and his DISRESPECT and UNPROFESSIONALISM. BOTTOM LINE, as immediate as my needs are, I will take the time to find a COMPETENT doctor, which HE IS NOT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Worst Doctor I have ever visited
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed me, did a surgery that was uncalled, told me I had cancer so I was not feeling like waiting. He found a cyst in my bladder, then he mis-prescribed flomax at a much too high dose and I ended up in the ER unable to breath and swallow. He is unconcerned for his patients, more interested in himself and has no clue how to become a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Awesome.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chadbourne is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No