ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chaffin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chaffin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

love this dr

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

he is just good at what he does. he explains everything very well, I acutally have an apt with him today to get my next US.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

He took very good care of me during my pregnancy in 2006. I wish he was still at thomas.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive experience

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

I feel Blessed to have him on my side. I was 39, a first time mom and he saw me every 2 weeks, ultrasound every 2 weeks because of my age & history. He took precautions necessary for me to have a healthy delivery. I developed PUPPS & had a scheduled us but no dr. Apt that day. He saw me & gave me prescriptions for relief. Thanks to him, I had a very pleasant pregnancy. I couldn't have asked for any better. I am a proud mom of a healthy 4 year old and I am "thankful" for him & his knowledge & expertise.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never see dr

Posted on December 1st, 2010

only ever saw this man's staff. he was never in office but was always told they would call him, go over the results and call me back at a later time with results. so sad i am used to at least spending a minute or two with the dr before he rushed off

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

I now know that at 20wks or even sooner a mother in labor can recieve Terbutaline. I was told the procardia, lovanox, and endomethicin was all that I could recieve at 22wks. While most hospitals don't administer the drug- they will follow the orders of the primary doctor. I lost my triplets at 22wks. I moved to Saint Louis and have a wonderful OB who proformed a cerclage (something Dr. Chaffin said wasn't needed)gives me 20wks worth of progesterone injections starting at 16wks (something Dr. Chaffin said wouldn't work), and terbutaline to take as needed at 20wks. I have completely avoided bedrest now in my 3rd pregnancy as well as have a healthy 16month old- no thanks to Dr. Chaffin. I am sure if I had sought a second opinion I would have made it further than 22wks in that pregnancy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong.

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Wrong diagnosis for my unborn child. Incorrect reports sent to my doctor. My baby died because of this mans poor decisions which proved to be incorrect. Refuses me my medical records which proves that he was negligent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chaffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.