ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chaffin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chaffin?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

love this dr

he is just good at what he does. he explains everything very well, I acutally have an apt with him today to get my next US.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

He took very good care of me during my pregnancy in 2006. I wish he was still at thomas.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Positive experience

I feel Blessed to have him on my side. I was 39, a first time mom and he saw me every 2 weeks, ultrasound every 2 weeks because of my age & history. He took precautions necessary for me to have a healthy delivery. I developed PUPPS & had a scheduled us but no dr. Apt that day. He saw me & gave me prescriptions for relief. Thanks to him, I had a very pleasant pregnancy. I couldn't have asked for any better. I am a proud mom of a healthy 4 year old and I am "thankful" for him & his knowledge & expertise.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

never see dr

only ever saw this man's staff. he was never in office but was always told they would call him, go over the results and call me back at a later time with results. so sad i am used to at least spending a minute or two with the dr before he rushed off

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

I now know that at 20wks or even sooner a mother in labor can recieve Terbutaline. I was told the procardia, lovanox, and endomethicin was all that I could recieve at 22wks. While most hospitals don't administer the drug- they will follow the orders of the primary doctor. I lost my triplets at 22wks. I moved to Saint Louis and have a wonderful OB who proformed a cerclage (something Dr. Chaffin said wasn't needed)gives me 20wks worth of progesterone injections starting at 16wks (something Dr. Chaffin said wouldn't work), and terbutaline to take as needed at 20wks. I have completely avoided bedrest now in my 3rd pregnancy as well as have a healthy 16month old- no thanks to Dr. Chaffin. I am sure if I had sought a second opinion I would have made it further than 22wks in that pregnancy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Wrong.

Wrong diagnosis for my unborn child. Incorrect reports sent to my doctor. My baby died because of this mans poor decisions which proved to be incorrect. Refuses me my medical records which proves that he was negligent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chaffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Gary Gilbert Sr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Nitisha Mulpuri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Shailini Singh

    Dr. Shailini Singh

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44