ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chansolme Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chansolme?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

10 year patient

I have been a patient with Dr Chansolme for 10 years starting this next dec/jan. He has been very helpful and compassionate towards me and helped me navigate through the madness of this disease that i have. We have been very successful thus far. When i have had other issues arise, he was quick to refer me to other physicians who were also very helpful. I find the staff to be friendly and sincere, the wait time isnt great but i have yet to visit a Dr. in my entire life who was on time for my appt. I would recommend Dr. Chansolme and wish every the best with their treatment.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dr. Chamsolme was wonderful. I was sent for a second opinion for a diagnosis. He took the time to educate me on that disease as well as educate me on other possibilities. He was very passionate about helping me find answers and during my visit made calls to other specialists for their input. Very friendly and respectful. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Detached and Arrogant

After twelve years of fighting AIDS and multiple infections, I've come to know quite a bit about my own health and treatment plans. However, I NEED a doctor to help me traverse this maze. Dr. Chansolme is NOT that kind of doctor. He is condescending, arrogant, dismissive and never followed up on any visit. He (and his staff)never even remembered who I was upon each appt (with AIDS we see doctors every two months on avg plus more as necessary). WHen the appt time alloted is over, he will walk away and not speak to you even if standing right next to you at the nurses "payment" station. I've seen him do this to multiple people!not just me. It was a horrible year & 1/2 with him as my doctor, but was sorta stuck as OKCity is bereft of good HIV/AIDS physicians.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Long Wait Time

The wait time once you are in a room to see Dr. Chansolome is averaging 1 to 1/2 hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

The person above must have seen a different doctor!

Dr Chansolme is arrogant condescending, and very rude, he has no bedside manner and is only counting you as a number not a patient. Find another doctor RUN TO ANOTHER DOCTOR. I waited to see him for almost three hours and then got less than two minutes. His office staff is just as rude and rushed, his is over booked and you won't get what you need. His instructions are very vague, he tells you one thing and does another, in my upbringing that is called two faced. He gave me four different antibiotics all the time knowing they were in a class of drugs that I was allergic to. Don't go, I am crossing the border to get treatment. I was doing better before I saw him. But he is however the only Doc at SW that they can refer to. Go Figure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

After seeing 2 other ID doctors I decided to go with Dr. Chansolme. He has an excellent bed side manner and is very caring and professional. His staff is great too. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chansolme is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. George Madden

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Muhammad Yasin

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Johnny Mcminn

    Dr. Johnny Mcminn

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    20