Dr. David Char MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    68%
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't explain notta,like to give pills,so if u want a hook up go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Worst Experience Ever
Absolutely the worst Doctor's office I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I was referred to them by my insurance company. I contacted them about setting an appointment and asked what they would need from me and how far booked out they were. They were booked out two weeks and needed my full medical records and insurance card sent over before they would even set the appointment. I had my records in my possession for this exact reason and sent it within a couple of days. It would have been there sooner but they would only take it by fax and my multiple attempts to send it prior failed because apparently their phone line is also tied to their fax. I called to follow up two days later and was given an attitude as if I was following up too soon. (Forgive me for wanting to not be in pain any longer than possible.) So I waited until the following week and followed up a couple more times. Twice I was told that someone other than who answered had to do the scheduling and wasn't there. 3 weeks later...I got sick of waiting for a call back. So, I called my referring Dr. Who apparently works with Dr. Char's office regularly and they offered to call and see what was going on. No surprise, they got the same response. Another week goes by and nothing. Four weeks in now I call my Dr. Again to see what I should do or to refer me somewhere else. They call Dr. Char's office right away to see why I haven't heard back. Apparently they still hadn't been in contact with my insurance company to see if they were an "in network provider", which I already knew they were because the call that took them 4 weeks to make took me 10 minutes. As soon as my Dr. Hung up with them I called Dr. Char's office and actually got someone on the phone. They tried to schedule me another 2 weeks out (making it 6 weeks since my original call). I told them that was unacceptable due to how long I have waited already. I finally get my appointment (5 weeks into it) and show up at my actual appointment time and am greeted with am attitude. Nice! Then I am told that they JUST called my insurance company the day prior and found out the high cost of the appointment. They had tried to call me the day prior, but I had just had my number changed. Really! It takes 5 weeks to make a phone call to get insurance cleared and then this. Absolutely unprofessional. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy. No wonder they have such low ratings on the other sites.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
rudeness, unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very rude yells at me makes me cry because I need help with my pain and he will not to listen or let you speak his way or no way he is not professional and should not be a md seems like every visit with him she calls me crying afraid to use her own name because of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Medical office staff is inadequate
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off Dr. Char was a very thorough and in depth with my consultation. He was very knowledgeable about everything. Kind and compassionate man wiith a great sense of humor. My complaint is with Misty who does (supposedly) referrals. Dr Char asked if a certain doctor took my insurance, she said yes, they didn't and she never sent over a refferal. i called to find out that they only accept medicare patient and never received a refferal form Dr. Cgar office. I stopped byt he office to be told by Misty to find my own doctor and and she would send over a referral. I supplied her with a doctor and thier information and she assured me she would get them the referral. I called that doctor after three weeks of hearing nothing only to find out they had never received anything form Dr. Char's office. When I called Misty back I was told she was doing the job of two people and and that she had faxed over a referral three times. She never followed up with them and one would think they would have after the first time.She told me I could come by and pick up the refferal and take it them myself. She was very rude, defensive and down right rude. only to find out that I didn't even need a referral. We spoke to the Business office manager Cheryl and only made excuses for Misty. I wll recommneded Dr. Char but there office staff needs some training in courtesy, organization and attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 1 other MD & 1 other pain management clinic before being sent to Dr. Char almost 2 yrs. ago. He spent an hour with me on my first visit and diagnosed me with a condition that explained a lot about certain pain issues I had, that no other Doctor had even looked at. He recommended ideas for me to do at home to help fix the problem. For once I felt like I had some control of "Helping Myself" with the pain. I am a work comp. patient and for the first time in 7 years I felt as if I was heard! He was able to get me an x-ray and an updated MRI, because he goes by the book and fought work comp. for me. I completley trust his opionion! As what he had diagnosed me with showed the same diagnosis in the MRI. He does not over medicate me as other Dr.s have, which I truly appreciate! But will help me if I need it during very painful times. I trust him with my Pain Management care 100%! I cannot say enough about the lovely staff! They are so welcoming and friendly! Complete opposite of what I have dealt with at any other office I have been to for my injury. It is a 4 hour, round trip for me to see Dr. Char each month, and it has been truly worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
angry with dr.char
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
every month when I have to go in and see dr char I get a panic attack.i cant believe someone like this is in this type of business(helping people in pain)he has tought me not to open my mouth and speak when I go in his office.he will not answer anything I ask of him.he makes me feel like im there to get high,and my last apt he had asked if I was stupid.i've been trying to change my dr for awhile now.im under workmens comp and no one is in a hurry to get back to me,im just another #.I have been told by the girls in the office that he is bybolar.i believe he also doesn't like women.i don't understand why this dr has not been investigated for abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Bad Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Very Bad visit Doctor Char was very rude to his nurses and to me as well Doctor Char was kicking his step stool in the room I was in he asked me why I did not have my blood work done and I said you never asked me to get blood work done then he came around from his desk and flung the door open which bounced off the wall and almost hit me (I was about an inch away from the door any closer and it would had hit me. I do feel sorry for the nurses he was yelling at one nurse Kim. so I will never go back to that office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
35 minutes
Ive been seening dr char for a while but when you go to a doc that makes you cry every time you leave and he dont touch you come on he taljs down on you he makes you feel like we are all one in the same looking for a high and im sorry thats not why I sought out pain managment he needs a reallity check and also when I got ready to have surgury the office would not fax anything back stating they would handle my pain managment dont even get me started on the girls up front wow I mean hello place of business it was the worst experience ive ever had and I found out that the pain patch he put me on that I kept telling him was burning my skin im allergic to get a new job dr char
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
not good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no bedside manners just ther for the money no time spent with patient it is ease to get an appointment. david shar moves office all the time office staff gossip all you hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
Best PHysical Medicine MD / Pain Management MD In Sacto Area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used several MDs since my injury in 2003. Dr. Char, and his NP Ross, are the best! They are excellent practicioners and they are empathetic and kind also. This is a rare combination. I reccommend them with confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Char, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kayvan Haddadan

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Friend

1.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Wall

20 years experience

4.4 of 5