The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cheeran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cheeran?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Dr. David Cheeran is the Greatest!!!!

Its great that when you find yourself in your darkest hours, that you can find such great and professional person like Dr. Cheeran that can begin you back from the dead. If you look in a dictionary for Godsend, you will see his photo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

If it were not for Dr Cheeran, my mother would not be with me today. He was very knowlegable, understanding, caring, and gave myself and my family much needed information and direction at a pivatol point in my mothers care. Thank God for his perserverance and determination to bring her, and us, through her heart attack and 5 bypass procedure (and 3 months of intensive care healing). I can never thank him enough. He was a God send!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

RN at Strong

Dr. Cheeran is very honest and kind. I would recommend any person to allow him to care for them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

god send

I had a heart attack at the age of 37. Resulting in double bypass surgery. I cant thank Dr. Cheeran enough for all that he has done. Both my family and I are grateful to be here. The heart attack i had was referred to as a widow maker. After reading up about this type of heart attack. Im even more grateful to be here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Dr. Cheeran checks on all his patients in the intensive care unit, whether he is on call or not, morning and evening. He is soft spoken, caring and calm, which in his business is a plus. He comes directly out of the operating room to talk to the family and answer questions after surgery. Very approachable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Cheeran

Dr. Cheeran saved my life in emergency surgery. He is a God send.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Quadruple Bypass

How can I only give 4 stars to a person that saved my life?? I'm in great health now, thanks to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cheeran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Godfred Yankey

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Ronald Kirshner

    Dr. Ronald Kirshner

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Nicholas Karis

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    21