The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Christian Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Christian?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Highly Recommend!

Dr. Christian and PA Pam Whitely are the best! The staff is friendly and helpful. I can almost always get an appointment at least the next day. Short wait times too! Dr. and Pam both are informative and compassionate. I have finally found a Dr. who cares about me as a person. I recommend Dr. Christian to anyone who asks me if I know a good Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Love this Dr!!!!

This is the best dr ever. So kind and wonderful bed side manners. Never in a rush, talks with you, explains everything, wonderful staff, no long wait to see him, clean office, I could go on!!! I wouldn't even think about changing drs!!! If your looking for a good dr then look no more! You found it when you found dr Christian!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

His Name Should be Dr. Napolean Bonaparte...

Do nut use this dr. if you value your health or your job. He hates to fill out paperwork and complained about Correctional employees such as myself requiring too much. I had a serious condition which he reacted very flippantly to and dismissed as if I were exagerrating. He actually had the nerve to cut me off mid-sentence when I was asking a question about my blood pressure and state that he had run out of time. Wow. Don't risk your health or waste your time here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Christian is amazing. He is kind and understanding. He listens and then explains any condition you have and explains preventative measures as well as medications needed. His staff is excellent as well. So organized and friendly. I have never had a bad experience here.Also, the location of his office is wonderful. Its nice to be right next door to Hina's pharmacy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Amazing doctor

Dr. Christian is caring, kind, compassionate and dedicated. His office staff are nice, organized and always available for anything I need. Dr. Christian schedules plenty of time for each patient and is not rushing between appointments, plus his wait times are very short and it's usually possible to get a same day or next day appointment. He has been an amazing asset to me, as I have several chronic conditions. He has always been understanding, open and willing to do anything to help me resolve my problems. He gives samples, discount cards, and tries his best to find generic or affordable solutions to problems. He's just the greatest doctor ever!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Christian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Andre Dejean

    Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. James Campbell

    Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (39)
    24
  • Dr. John Young

    Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    37