ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cole Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cole?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

My doctor transferred me to Dr. Cole

I was transferred to Dr. Cole by my OB when I had an early problem with my pregnancy. I found Dr. Cole to be extremely qualified and compassionate with my care. I would definitely go to him again if I have another child.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Lousy Circumcision and also another patient with"let's see and wait approach"

Dr Cole Performed circumcision on my son with less than optimal results which needed to be surgically revised by a Pediatric Urologist. He said he could do it with no problem. When we brought home my son, the pediatrician saw immediately it wasn't done correctly. We waited and waited for months till he grew into it to see if it would change. It had to be revised, my son at 1yr had to have surgery. Not acceptable! Furthermore, I am so sorry to hear yet another patient had an issue with Dr. Cole. He also had the "lets see and wait approach" and it caused problems the last 2 months of my pregnancy- some serious complications. No follow up after the birth, he tried to back up his stupidity with mistakes at my bedside after the birth, by making me believe I had a disorder that I never knew of -which wasn't true, it was all the pregnancy and error. High Risk? Big joke....Doctor should be reevaluated by the Chief Medical Director of OB.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Uses the wait and see

Dr. Cole uses the lets wait and see approach, a lot of times that approach is a negative one when dealing with time sensitive issues such as pregnancies. Suffered two second trimester losses due to his approach. Dr. Cole fails to look into and treat underlying medical/health issues. He's not proactive he's reactive and sometimes it's just too late. I will never entrust him with other pregnancies. I do not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Analyst Assistant

He is a great care doctor !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2011

It is great for fellow co-workers to write up great reviews on their fellow doctors. I didn't have a positive experience and also think that Dr. Cole is not 100% detailed. I went in 1 month ago with a blood clot issue and felt like his attention was not there and he didn't know me. It is a matter of opinion and if one person doesn't like him they can post whatever they want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

Dr. Cole took great care of me during my pregnancy. I found that he was very detail oriented. I would recommend him to my family members. It seems like one patient reviewing him did not like Dr. Cole and makes negative comments about him. My experience was a very positive one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Regardless of other reviews, this doctor is not that top notch he disregards many details on medical issues that can easily be resolved by being detailed. Doctor also seems a little scattered at times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

THE BEST!!!

This doctor is one of the most caring people that I have ever met. He got me safely through my high risk pregnancy. I would recommend him to my friends and family without any reservations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Dr. Cole placed my circlage when no other OB would. He is the reason that I now have a beautiful baby!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

An excellent OB/GYN!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Fanz Margono

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Raphael Stimphil

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. Ido Sirota

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)