ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cooke Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cooke Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Wonderful Neurologist

Dr. Cooke was terrific. He really cares. He diagnosed the problem swiftly, and made sure I was all better. He's also lovely to talk with, and his staff is great, professional, nice and totally on the ball. Dr. Cooke is highly recommended and admired by my general physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Doctor who really cares...

I have been extremely frustrated with doctors over the last two years. When Dr Cooke's office called me to come to my first visit early, i thought here we go again, Boy was I wrong! I didn't have to wait long to see him. He was so thorough and genuinely concerned with the nonsense I have been dealing with. He stayed the entire time of my appointment and into what was my original scheduled appointment, I feel as though I finally can take a deep breath and relax because i have a Dr that will do everything in his power to help me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

To the point

Saw Dr. Cooke once while in Flower Mound Pres. Bedside manner is fabulous. No nonsense and to the point yet pleasant and willing to spend time explaining the situation. Should I ever have a need for his specialty he will be this very first one I call.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Patient

Don't know what Doctor the negative reviews are coming from, because Dr. Cooke is a brilliant, patient-oriented doctor; have never experienced any lack of attention, medical or otherwise in the hands of this wonderful Doc. Mark and others provide great, timely support for meds as well. Been a patient for over 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

This is by far the most inpersonal Doctor that my family has ever used. Impossible to contact. Impossible to get refills on medication.Always an excuse that they never heard from the pharmacy, etc. We are now using another neurologist that has done more for us than 8 years of being a patient of Dr. Cooke's. Beware

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

He doesn't follow up

I have been waiting 6 weeks for Mark or Dr Cooke to send my records to a specialist in search for a diagnosis. The staff will not return my calls or send the referral to the doc that they recommended to me. I am desperate for help, and they can't be bothered to follow thru on their end. They are very nice when you are sitting in front of them. As soon as you are out of the office, they ignore you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Dr. Cooke is a very kind & thurough man. He took his time & explained everything in detail. The office in Flower Mound is convenient and VERY nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr. Cooke and his assistant Mark are incredible! I have been going to them for many years now. I would not change doctors for any reason, they have given me my life back. I have referred friends and they feel the same way. Love this team!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

Did n ot like the waiting time in office took months to get in for appointment.Told me 3 or 4 different things that was wrong with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

feel like i am talking to a friend; makes it easier to communicate and understand what i need to know and do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

I moved and I MISS Dr Cooke and his staff. His bedside manner is Great - even when he has to deliver the worst news. He seems to really care. I wavered at one point, weighing some fancy doctor who specialized in my problem and Dr Cooke. I chose Cooke with his ease of appts, bedside manner, excellent staff, and common sense. Good choice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cooke Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

  • Dr. Jayaraman Ravindran

    Dr. Jayaraman Ravindran

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Flower Mound, TX 0 mi

    3.1
    (36)
    22
  • Dr. Jelena Bucan-Kurepa

    Dr. Jelena Bucan-Kurepa

    Internal Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    23
  • Dr. Usha Peri

    Dr. Usha Peri

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    26