Dr. David Coran MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 32 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
I tried to get an appointment this year but because I had to cancel last year for a reason I was denied care permanently. How can any doctor deny care?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a GREAT DOCTOR! He determined my problem quickly. He was very informative about his recommended procedure. Surgery was done promptly (no long wait for a surgery date). He did a wonderful job. I walked out with none of the pain that had caused me so many problems. I am so grateful to him. I recommend him to all my friends. It is surprising how many people have back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
One of the best~
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very down to earth, speaks to you in lay terms not all medical, puts your mind at ease. Kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Thank You Thank You Thank You
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was truly blessed to find Dr. Coran. I have had previous back surgeries with little success. Dr. Coran was thorough, caring, and listened to my concerns. He tried several options before recommending surgery. I had surgery 7 weeks ago and have NEVER felt better. This is the first time I have been pain-free in 20 years. Dr. Coran has given me my full life back. I recommend him to anyone without hesitation. He listens and does what is best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pain levels are lower than they have been in 15 years. Excellent quality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Pain free!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Coran. I had a large herniated disk which was making my life miserable, the pain was awful. It required surgery and as soon as I woke up from surgery it was an amazing relief. Everything went great and I feel wonderful. Dr. Coran, Gina his nurse and everyone in the office was extremely helpful, professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr.Coran by another orthopedic surgeon because of the nature of procedure. I needed both anterior and posterior surgery to fuse C-3-5. As it turned out I needed three surgeries. After the first surgery he did not like the position of hardware . He is a perfectionist and redid the first surgery before he proceeded to the posterior. The important thing is that I am pain free and can resume my activities which include picking up my young grandchildren. I wish he could fix my other bones and joints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy now that I'm pain free! Saw Dr. Coran for bulging discs, and followed his recommendation for physical therapy (which worked wonders) and cortisone injection. Would definitely recommend Dr. Coran to friends and family:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait 6 weeks for first appointment. Was hoping for less. Others were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Best Surgeon Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coran and his staff are fabulous! They have changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Coran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Damian Kosempa

8 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Black

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Zoltan

36 years experience

4.6 of 5