ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cort Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cort?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Inexcusably poor bedside manner; a shame to the profession

Rude, arrogant, and insensitive. He needs to learn The Golden Rule.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Excellet physician

I found Dr. Cort to be very well informed, professional and helpful. He offers good incite and is able to direct you through complicated health matters with ease. He answers all question directly and honestly and spends appropiate time with you on each visit. His staff has also been wonderful to work with as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Dr. Cort is very caring, helpful, current on new treatment options and overall willing to change course if needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

remarkably smart

Dr. Cort has been my doctors for many years and I couldn't imagine a better one. He remembers everything about my case and even my family. He never acts too busy or important to explain everything clearly. He is one of the brightest people in any field I've ever met and I trust his judgment completely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

The Best of the Best

I have been seeing Dr. Cort since '92 and he is not only a great doctor but also seems to be just a really nice guy. I have a few friends that see him also and I have never heard a bad thing about him. He is very considerate and has always treated us well. He is the best of the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Dr. Kort is very Curt

This doctor has absoutely NO bedside manner. I was a patient of Dr. Kort's for about four years. After every office visit, I left feeling deflated and upset. Several different times, Dr. Kort threatened me that if I did not immediately get a colonscopy, blood work, or whatever it may be, I would get cancer. One particular incident caused my to immediately seek a new digestive disease doctor. I was across the country and was suffering from a flare up, experiencing severe abdominal discomfort. I called the doctor's office, asking to speak to him as soon as possible because I was in severe pain, and I did not hear back from him until 5 full business days later. When he finally did call, he told me "there was nothing he could do for me 1500 miles away. Sorry," then hung up. This man is AWFUL. I would recommend any other doctor over Dr. Kort.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cort is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazelwood, MO.

  • Dr. Philip Conway

    Dr. Philip Conway

    Internal Medicine

    Hazelwood, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    37
  • Dr. Joseph Hilgeman

    Dr. Joseph Hilgeman

    Internal Medicine

    Hazelwood, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    27
  • Dr. William Beaman

    Dr. William Beaman

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Hazelwood, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    25