ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Coutin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Coutin?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Coutin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

I wouldn't send my worst enemy to Dr. David Coutin~ He is an absolute idiot with no sense of professional behavior. He is rude, obnoxious, inappropriate, and a slob! I detest him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

obnoxious and scared child

He wants to hear himself talk; interrupts your questions;told my child unless they die not a serious reaction, she's 6; didn't pre review chart or check her out;hates to be questioned; will never go back

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Horrid bedside and not interested

Love the staff but there must be an allergist shortage that he would replace such wonderful,forward thinking physicians. He does not listen and was just weird and awkward with my son. Put him on more medication and didn't even listen to him with a stethoscope or really assess him just looked at paper not patient. Not to return

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

don't go

This is a horrible person, not just doctor.I was not tested for hormone allergies as I asked to me. He did his standard allergy, skin-arm test for food, etc.He doesn't listen and I'm surprised he is still in business. His other ratings don't look much better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

We are very impressed by your care and professionalism and that of your excellent staff. cfg

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2011

New medical director York Allergy Asthma Assoc.

My first appointment with this new director was a disappointment. He replaces a wonderful, caring doctor who has sadly passed away. I am seriously thinking of going to another practice. I have been at this practice as a patient for many years. So sorry to see what has happened here!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

I would never recommend this dr to anybody. His bed side manner is at best, terrible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

He may know what he's doing, but he has the worst bedside manner. He seems to get annoyed by questions being asked and didn't give me much time to ask questions. I agree with one of the reviewers that he corrected his nurse in a rude way right in front of me and multiple times. He was also irritated by my toddlers who were with me (who were not even acting like toddlers!)I had such horrible experiences with him that I am going to spend more money on an initial visit with a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Dr. Coutin is very involved in medical politics. He is aware of costs effecting quality care. Being a solo practioner, he can keep prices to a minimum compared to a larger facility with a large overhead. Thanks for all you do for so many of us in our community.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

great doctor!

I thought he did a great job of diagnosing a long-termed problem that other allergists in town missed. He was professional, accurate in his diagnosis. I enjoyed him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Worse doctor have ever been to - he doesn't like you to ask questions until he is finished. Absolutely the worst bedside manner. Had his staff administer a basic allergy test, then shuffled me off to an ENT. Corrected staff in a rude manner in front of the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

I don't recomment this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Coutin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.

  • Dr. Deborah Yao

    Pediatrics

    Salinas, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Felicidad Lao-Domingo

    Allergy and Immunology, Allergy

    Salinas, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Guillermina Erni

    Dr. Guillermina Erni

    Pediatrics

    Salinas, CA 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34