ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chi?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Great care

Dr Chi is thoughtful kind and an excellent surgeon. His staff is very helpful and efficient. Evette is especially helpful and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Dr David Chi examined me for surgery for a ventral hernia. He told me his office would contact me to schedule a surgery date. When I did not hear from his office after two weeks, I called his office and was informed a note would be placed in my file and that I was to wait for a date for surgery. After another two weeks I contacted a different doctor who said I needed immediate surgery. My office visit and exam was on Wednesday with a pre-op exam on Thursday and surgery the next Monday followed by a 4-day hospital visit and several weeks of home therapy and rest. There was no apparent reason for Dr Chi’s conduct. Was surgery too complex for him? Not wanting another Medicare patient? Failure to communicate was detrimental to my health and should be considered unprofessional conduct by Dr Chi.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Disappointed

A Doctor can be the best in his or her field, if the doctor's staff and front office personnel who run the office and have been trained by the doctor, is his patient's first impression. Doctor Chi staff are not pleasent, they are very matter of fact, act like their doing you a favor rather than their job, and don't follow up . I was very disappointed as Doctor Chi came very highly recomended.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Disappointed - Worth going to another surgeon

If I can give a negative rating for his staff, I will. His staff is one of the worst staff out there. They have bad customer service and bedside manner considering most of their patients have serious problems.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Dr. Chi was alright but I did not appreciate his snotty staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Erik Spayde

    Dr. Erik Spayde

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, General Surgery

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.24 mi

    17
  • Dr. David Davidson

    General Surgery

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Walid Arnaout

    Dr. Walid Arnaout

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0.65 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    28