The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hodge Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hodge?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Hodge for over 20 years; very kind, gentle, competent doctor. Never an issue. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Awesome surgeon

Excellent. He removed a large cyst from my 24 year old daughter and she healed well. Was a excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Knowledgable and gentle !

Dr. Hodge has been my on gyn for 20 yrs. he is also my sisters and mother's gyn. Dr. Hodge is an extremely competent physician with much experience. He appears shy , although this is part of his gentle bedside manner. My mother retired from Beaumont after 25 yrs and believe me you get to know the doctors and their reputations! She and I have only great things to say about his professional , careful care. He knows his Field , and has much experience. Great doctor , and a very kind man !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Excellent Dr

I have been a patient of Dr. Hodge's for the past 6 years and have had nothing but the best from himself and his office. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

The wait time is normal. Remember, he is a baby doctor and you can't always predict when it's going to happen. We all know deliveries are not always quick. He is a quite person and would rather here from you about your concerns than try and pull the out of you. If you have questions he will answer them but you have to ask them.Some women prefer a quick doctor over one who is slow. We have all been there, it can be an uncomfortable situation and when your done your done. JUST TALK TO HIM, HE WILL LISTEN.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Not Happy

I saw Dr. Hodge twice and I will never see him again. He has absolutley no bed-side manner and seems to "hide" in the corner while he was in the room with the whole time. I don't know if he is germaphobic or what, but I was not happy at all with my experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hodge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Young Yoon

    Dr. Young Yoon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Valice

    Dr. Robert Valice

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Shelley Sapick

    Dr. Shelley Sapick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    16