Browse Health
Dr. David Markowitz, MD
Gastroenterologist
26 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

29

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
by Walter Family on Mar 30th, 2015

NOT ENOUGH PRAISE FOR HIM AS HE HAS BEEN THE MOST CARING MD FOR MY ELDERLY MOM WITH SEVERE GI ISSUES and longstanding gi disease . HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST FROM DIAGNOSIS, TESTS AND TREATMENT . HE IS VERY RARE AS HE RETURNS CALLS PROMPTLY AND ALWAYS KIND , GENTLE ,CARING AND A TRUE GENTLEMAN!! My mom travels 3 plus hrs each way to see him and it's worth every minute as NO ONE else is more skilled or on the top of technology . EXCELLENT interacting with family members, you're a person to him and that's rare!! His staff are awesome!! Thank You Dr.Markowitz!! Thank you for BEING YOU!! FW MW HW

May 25th, 2014

best doctor ive ever been to. excellent bedside manner, very calm and compassionate. highly recommend dr markowitz

  •  
too focused on his science show details too focused on his science
Mar 22nd, 2014

An absolutist when it comes to evidence. If he can't prove you have something, you don't have it. Does not accept the diagnosis of laryngopharyngeal reflux disease.

  •  
Great Doctor! Not so great Insurance carriers accepted! show details Great Doctor! Not so great Insurance carriers accepted!
Aug 26th, 2012

Dr Markowitz is a brilliant doctor. I only wish he accepted more insurance carriers.

Jul 22nd, 2012

Dr. Markowitz is, by far, the best doctor I have ever met. He is brillant in his work and is bedside manner is so kind and caring that you forget he is a doctor. Would absolutely recommend him to family and friends.

  •  
Excellent Doctor! show details Excellent Doctor!
Jan 1st, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Markowitz.I have been using him for years and find him extremely pleasant to deal with. He has excellent bedside manner. He is extremely knowledgeable on all the latest procedures/medications out there.

Jun 22nd, 2010

I have used Dr. Markowitz since 2004. He was the only doctor who could cure my C Diff. He thinks out of the box. He found a drug that was recently approved. It was used in Italy. He added it to my antibiotic and cured me. Have had several Diverticulitis attacks he treated. Efficient kind staff always arranged for tests immediately.He returns calls to patients within 15 to 30 minutes. He is the Best Doctor I have ever had.He is very kind. He is a gem

Jun 20th, 2010

the best! very patient and compassionate.

  •  
Fine medical skills but long wait and not that personable show details Fine medical skills but long wait and not that personable
Dec 17th, 2009

As mentioned, I believe you will be medically in fine hands. A little consideration and explaining would go a long way. Seems like he's a "procedure machine".

  •  
Colonoscopy show details Colonoscopy
Mar 25th, 2008

I underwent a colonoscopy today. It was a very pleasant experience. This is the 3rd colonoscopy I have had with this physician. He has always been kind and provided more than appropriate sedation, information and a caring manner. The nursing staff was also professional and caring.