ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Morrissey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Morrissey?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Don't go for sinusitis

Posted on February 8th, 2017

I went to see Dr. Morrissey for chronic sinusitis. He had me get a CT scan to see if he could do surgery, which I said I didn't want. But I got the scan ($500+). He scheduled a second appt to go over it. He said I didn't need surgery and there was really nothing to do. Except he sent a bill for $540. What a waste of money!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent and great bedside manner

Posted on April 8th, 2016

I've worked alongside Dr. Morrissey for 20 years as a nurse caring for his patients. He recently did tonsil and adenoid surgery on my 6 year old son. He has THE BEST bedside manner and is an excellent surgeon using good technique efficiently. He is consistently respectful, takes time to explain things and is reassuring. My son had almost no pain immediately after surgery or the weeks following.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on March 14th, 2012

My 4 year old needed a tonsillectomy/adenoidectomy and Dr. Morrissey was awesome! I highly recommend him - he was friendly, knowledgeable, and very good with kids. He definitely doesn't rush through his appointments, which is so nice- he stays and talks and makes sure to answer all your questions. One of the best doctors I've been to!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

(recent surgical patient) R.N.

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Dr Morrissey is a good listener and diagnostician. Spends ample time with you. He recently found something 6 Dr's of mine previously missed, or failed to look into at all. He did surgery to correct the problem. It was a more risky ENT surgery, but went well. Every person who I know who has seen him for themselves or their children highly recommend him. The downsides to my experience didn't have anything to do with Dr. M. His personal assistant will sometimes give answers to medical questions she is not qualified to give. The office wait time can be long, but that is because he spends time with each patient, so I don't consider this a negative. He would be my first choice for an ENT referral in Boulder or surrounding areas.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on March 12th, 2010

I have been seeing him for a few years, and he did my sinus surgery a while back. He did a great job, and followed up to see how I was doing right away. He is trustworthy and has always been very kind and caring. He will sit in the office with me and answer all of my questions, without making me feel rushed, even if the office is busy (which is probably why he has a higher than average wait time!). I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2010

RUDE AND UNCARING!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2009

A quality Doctor who is knowledgable, caring, and has excellent follow up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Morrissey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.