Dr. David Debell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best drand great person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Daughter of the 90+ year old patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude, awful bedside manner. It's time for this guy to retire. My mom is in a rehab center and because her primary physician doesn't serve this facility, Dr. Doom-And- Gloom was assigned because he's in the same medical practice as the primary physician. He didn't show up for 4 days, then questioned the meds the primary care doc and the oncologist had her on. Said he wouldn't be responsible. He was obnoxiously rude to my brother and me on the phone and basically wrote off my mom. AVOID THIS DOCTOR IF YOU CAN. IF HE IS ASSIGNED TO YOU, IT IS YOUR RIGHT TO GET ANOTHER DOCTOR. We fired him and now have a wonderful, caring MD looking out for my mom's well-being, one who is working WITH the primary and the oncologist, NOT against them or the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Love Dr. DeBell!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeBell is a great practitioner. I send friends to his office. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
My favorite physician.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. DeBell. Friendly, courteous and knowledgable. Every visit is a please.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
An excellent physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very attentive and patient doctor whom I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Makes the difference.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes great care of me and my husband. We love him. Friendly staff and beautiful office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
My favorite doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to write this out of great respect for my favorite doctor, David DeBell. I've been his patient for 6 years, and have always been very well cared for, and treated with utmost respect and dignity. Dr. DeBell and his staff always make me feel welcome, like good friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been doctor DeBell's patient for 11 years. He is a very compassionate, skilled and caring physician. I wish there were more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Very Competent Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. DeBell. I've been under his care for over 10 year and in all this time found him to be a highly professional, knowledgable and caring physician. He is my husband's primary care physician as well. We always recommend DeBell to friends, looking for best medical care. Efficient and friendly staff. State-of-the-art office with a full lab on-site. Very informative website.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Top Doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeBell is an extremely knowledgeable and attentive physician that has been taking great medical care of me and my family for over 10 years. He and his staff are very attentive. He has a beautiful office with unlimited parking. I always recommend Dr. DeBell and New Jersey Physicians to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Cordial, professional
Wait time
30 minutes
I have been Dr Debell patient for over 30 years and recommended him to many! His very cordial, professional and 'down to earth' approach appeals to me and many of my friends. He always answers all my questions, explains test results, and recommends the possible treatments. I trust his judgement, which has always been accurate and in the best interest of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
An excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
I am very surprised that anyone would say anything negative about Dr. DeBell. My family and I have been his patients for over 8 years, and in all this time we found him to be very attentive and professional. He always takes time to listen and carefully examine all of us. I have recommended Dr. DeBell to my friends who highly praised his services. as well as efficiency and friendliness of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Debell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Steinberg

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Baum

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Jawetz

9 years experience

4.9 of 5