ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Dehaas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Dehaas?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Any other surgeon would be better/safer for you

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Experience with DeHass too horrible to rate. Found him to be a braggard, liar and more concerned with his own ego and reputation than with his patient. Did not explain why problems occurred post surgery or events not as explained prior to surgery.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to work on his people skills

Posted on February 4th, 2015

He preformed colon surgery on my mother. The surgery went OK, but he was rude and communicated poorly

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

primary parathyroid disease surgery was a bust. spent month in hospital saw Dr. twice in that time

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2013

New to the area so was referred to Dr. Dehaas by my new family physician. I had discussed my condition with several doctors in the city I moved from and they all said the same thing so had a pretty good idea of what needed to be done...Dehaas disagreed but would not explain why. He asked questions but would interrupt before I could answer. I tried to summarize what the other doctors had said hoping he would explain but he interrupted and again and yelled that he would not do it. Dehaas is not qualified.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Saved my life, lucky for me he was available after I came to the emergency room half dead. Kudos and loud applause for this miracle man!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best!

Posted on March 15th, 2011

I found Dr. Dehaas to have a quiet confidence, and he was straight forward but kind in his approach. Office visits went smoothly and he spent more than enough time answering my questions, even on a day when the waiting room was packed with patients. On the day of my surgery, it became apparent that this doctor is the most respected man in the hospital!! Various staff from start to finish assured me that he was "the best." I would highly recommend Dr Dehaas without hesitation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

treating generations

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Dr Dehaas treated my mother at a very rough time in her life and made her feel safe and well cared for. Her follow up visits have been tiimely and courteous. I am currently under his care and although he is not in my insurances network my husband says we will pay more to see him. He is great, He listens to his patients and talks in such a way that you know what he is thinking. Very easy to reach. He has always called right bcak. A+++

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pond Scum

Posted on September 8th, 2010

This doctor performed a colon surgery and perforated a bowel. He never did take responsibiity for the error; he just wanted to focus on other health problems that were irrelevent to the punctured bowel. Punctured bowels lead to sepsis, coma and death if not treated promptly. His office did not call back.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Dehaas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.